Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Classical Spectacular

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Our trip was to celebrate my wife's birthday with the main attraction to visit the Classical Spectacular at the Royal Albert Hall, which can only be described as awesome. We chose our hotel as it See More  Read more information was one of the closest to RAH and tube stations. Althogh the hotel staff were friendly, there were one or two aspects of our stay which were disappointing. A must is a visit to Covent Garden during theday and evening with pre theatre dinner at Brassierie Blanc and a another show making it a very good but busy few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bellavista, Cromwell Road  
Brasserie Blanc, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie Williams

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelveston who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

From beginnning to the end of our trip was great See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the 02 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Robbie Williams Concert

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

we arrived on a Thursday late afternoon freshened up and headed off to The 02 Arena to see Robbie Williams. We had VIP suite tickets with amazing views and the concert was wonderful. After a good See More  Read more information night sleep headed to Stratford Westfield shopping centre for some Christmas shopping. After another good night sleep we headed back home after a wonderful few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at the Britannia Hotel on Canary Wharf which is ideally located for the O2 arena which is where we saw Robbie Williams,our hotel was warm clean and comfortable but perhaps in need of a little See More  Read more information tlc in some areas but overall a good break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit London

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Purpose of trip was to celebrate wife's birthday. Hotel was located within walking distance of theatre and restaurant for pre-show meal. Both excellent and hotel placed card and bottle of bubbly in See More  Read more information room to mark birthday. They knew of same through the suggestion of your own that it be included in the booking. Thank you most sincerely for that as it added something special to the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aurora  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Anniversary!

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

3 years together and 1 year as an engaged couple, my Fiance and I have just returned from a lovely stay at Menzies Hotel - Cambridge. Yes the hotel is currently undergoing some internal building See More  Read more information work to upgrade the rooms, but this didn't bother us in the slightest. Unless you walked down the corridor where the workmen actually were sited you wouldn't have have known they were there. The room wasone which had been renovated, which was done to a very good standard; lovely springy carpet and the king size bed was too comfortable! The staff couldn't do enough to help out with anything theycould, breakfast and dinner service was great - I can't fault this hotel. Amazing stay, will be looking at Superbreak in the future and more than likely will stay at Menzies again. ThanksSuperbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballare  
Pizza Express, Jesus Lane  
Patisserie Valerie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantasy Place and Fantastic stay

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The parsonage Hotel and Spa looked like a very nice place on the website and we were not disappointed when we arrived. from the moment we arrived we were treated to 5* service at every opportunity, See More  Read more information from the staff showing us to our room to the breakfast service the next morning. I have been lucky enough to experience some exceptional hotels and venues in the UK and Europe through my work and Ihave to say that the experience that my wife and I enjoyed at the Parsonage Hotel in York this weekend is right up there with the best of them. If this gets posted onto the internet I hope that themanagement of the Parsonage Hotel realise that their staff are very good at their jobs and a credit to them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie at The 02

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Aloft Excel which was a lovely modern hotel, normally just 2 stops away from the 02 arena where Robbie was playing, unfortunately this weekend the station next to the hotel was See More  Read more information closed for maintenance works, although an inconvenience , no ones fault and just one of things. The concert at the 02 was amazing, having never been in one of the suites before was a very nice way to doit. Would highly recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The 02  
Westfield, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie Williams at The O2

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Britannia International hotel at London Docklands when visiting the O2 for the Robbie Williams concert. It was a lovey looking hotel upon arrival, rooms were slightly dated but that See More  Read more information definitely wasn't an issue that spoiled our stay. The location was great for travelling to the O2 and I would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Went to see Robbie William it was amazing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robbie willaim  
London Oxford street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7091 - 7100 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 03:29:59

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 03:29:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.