Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Olympia 2012

Stay Date: 19/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We traveled to London in the afternoon and ate at the Hotel which was very good and great staff! Saw War Horse in the evening, absolutely brilliant. Next day at The London Horse Show at Olympia See More  Read more information which was fantastic! made even better by the unexpected members badges we received with the tickets which meant we had access to the members area where we saw the riders and a few other celebs. Thanks toSuperbreak for a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Warhorse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Olympia Horse Show

Stay Date: 17/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - particularly the small spa. Easy to get to from Victoria. Olympia horse show fabulous - great to see some Olympic medalists competing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 18/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Beautiful Christmas lights on the waterfront at Canary Wharfe seen from our hotel window made our memories complete. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
Henry addington Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Stay

Stay Date: 21/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

We stayed in our room but enjoyed our time together! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used room service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Xmas

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection Christmas Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Overall a very pleasant 3 days. Just a few niggles: Christmas Eve and Christmas Day main meals suffered from very slow service (eg on Xmas Day we waited almost an hour between starter and main See More  Read more information course), message seemed to have got through on Boxing Day evening, but then it went over the top the other way. One more thing, the vegetables with Xmas Lunch lacked colour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dick Whittington Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Oxford

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent meals and staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chritmas in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel Christmas Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Old Swan Hotel and were very impressed with their attention to detail and the food presentation. The staff were really nice, the only down side was the hotel is very old and the See More  Read more information floorboards were very creaky so a lot of noise in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas near Coventry

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 3 Night Christmas Break in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed over Christmas to give a break from cooking etc.The hotel and its facilities were excellent, also the staff and it was good value for money. The only downside of our stay was that the See More  Read more information hotel was very busy with a group booking which almost monopolised the bar and seating areas on each day, also lots of bookings for Christmas lunch meaning that we and other guests had to eat away fromthe restaurant. Although fantastic for the hotel the spreading of the hard-working staff over three areas meant that we did not get as much attention as we expected resulting in Christmas lunch takingover 3 hours missing tea and almost bumping into the buffet supper. This was not too much of a problem but if we decide to have a Christmas beak again we will be going to a smaller hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxation

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Palace Hotel Christmas Break in Buxton wrote this review.

Arrived to be well greated at reception helped to room which was excellent quality. Great relaxation throughout the break Staff first class. The manager for organisation could not do enough for us See More  Read more information during the whole break. ( THE BEST CHRISTMAS MY WIFE AND I HAVE HAD IN YEARS.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge at Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Oxford wrote this review.

Stayed in Eastgate Hotel on as Christmas Break. The hotel was warm, friendly and there was always staff on hand. The room was a single with a nice outlook - not right at the top or by the lift. Food See More  Read more information was very good with plenty of choice. Hotel was on Main Road in the centre of Oxford. The guided walk laid on by the hotel was interesting and we walked at a reasonable pace. Oxford was cold and quiteoftern wet but we still manage to go shopping and vist the Museum of Modern Art. Most places were closed over the holiday but a good excuse to go back and see them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour  
Museum of Modern Art  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7001 - 7010 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:07:52

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:07:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.