Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weather, no problems with travel and a fantastic hotel with very helpful staff. Excellent trip and would not hesitate to book another Super Break trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Queen's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 20/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel - lovely staff and a comfortable stay; would replace the net curtains in the bedrooms though - they look awful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront  
The mayflower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great getaway in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 21/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The Clarion Cedar Court Hotel is a lovely hotel near Wakefield. The staff are friendly and helpful. The whole place was clean. The room was comfortable with a lovely hot shower. There is plenty of See More  Read more information seating both in the Hotel bar and reception areas plus a lovely area in the garden, which in the sunshine was very nice. The restaurant is light and the tables have plenty of space between them so youdon't feel on top of each other which can be a problem in some hotels. Overall a very good stay and I have no hesitation in recommending it if you are in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 20/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visited the Foundling Museum in the morning and after a coffee break went on to Kew Garden stopping for lunch then back to our hotel the H10 Waterloo after a shower and change of clothes it was off See More  Read more information to the theatre to see Wicked. Enjoyed the show and afterwards stopped off at the Duke of Sussex at Waterloo for refreshments before retiring to bed completely shattered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Foundling Museum  
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lindeth Howe Hotel

Stay Date: 21/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Great Hotel, brilliant position, great food and charming staff. Room was very good, bathroom recently refitted to a great standard. Lots of Beatrix Potter decor, lovely outdoor seating in the garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Village  
Lake Steamer  
Wrays Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lindeth howe hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A memorable weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely overnight stay in the Bedford hotel, London. The room, facilities and restaurant were all excellent. We were there to watch our son run in the marathon and it was situated in a very See More  Read more information good area which was near the tube station, and numerous restaurants and shops. The whole atmosphere around London on marathon day was absolutely fabulous. Tube staff were particularly helpful, and themarathon staff were cheerful and friendly. A truly memorable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic three day London break

Stay Date: 20/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Montague On The Gardens hotel, it was a really classic hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the staff could not have been any better, the food was great especially the breakfasts. The See More  Read more information hotel was just near the British Museum well situated for all the major attractions, can’t wait to go back, many thanks to Sarah at Super Break for a fantastic London break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Watched the London marathon  
All London major attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break

Stay Date: 23/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Hotel was excellent in very nice surroundings. The staff were superb, nothing was to much trouble for them. Had a wonderful short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highly recommended

Stay Date: 23/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. All the staff, without exception were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and overlooked the lovely garden. We ate in the restaurant both nights See More  Read more information of our two night stay and the food was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Of York  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Parsonage Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing 2 days in London!

Stay Date: 24/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

In 40 years of spending my life in hotels as a show business producer I have never had the level of personal service and attention we received during our stay at The Montague On The Gardens. Neil See More  Read more information Anderson (Deputy General manager) and his staff went well above the call of duty. It was my birthday (Andrew) and on your instruction we were presented with a personal birthday card signed by ALL thestaff and a birthday cake! This hotel above all others should be featured 1st in your brochures and on-line. I have no hesitation rating this hotel as a 5* +++ Best in the world! The rest of our breakwas also 1st class, the shows although my business were entertaining and again the medieval banquet was top stuff. We spent an evening with 4 nationalities on our table and we all got in to the spiritof things. Myself and wife (Emma) have on average 4 breaks a year as carers for a disabled child the respite is always appreciated. However this trip was by far the best EVER! in 40 years of going toLondon. PLEASE pass on this positive message to the head of public relations for Super Break and can I insist that my comments are related to Neil Anderson at 'The Montague'. Well done everyone a jobwell done and very satisfied customers. WE WILL BE USING SUPER BREAK AGAIN! x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medival banquet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:54:25

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:54:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.