Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
 
 

Short Break In Folkestone

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Excellent room with view of harbour, very clean with tea/coffee facilities a bonus. Staff helpful, food was good. Upgraded restaurant on second night for £5.00 well worth it as it included the See More  Read more information breakfast the next morning. Overall for 2 night stay with dinner and breakfast for £65.00 for was excellent value for money. Would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Alton Towers

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Derby in Derby wrote this review.

Travelled from Scotland for a break at alton towers, decided to travel a little further than normal to Derby, as not a lot in stoke or newcastle under lyme, rooms very comfortable, 32" tv superb See More  Read more information bathroom very spacious and bath filled in under a minute great, overall would recommend and will defiantly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Chinese takeaway  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Break

Stay Date: 14/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Our visit this time was to go to the albert hall for the mountbatten festival concert held by the royal marines, which was excellent. The hotel was very good, we arrived early but our room was See More  Read more information ready. The hotel restaurant did not offer much choice in food if we had time we would have found a place to eat elsewhere. I found the bed to be quite hard but did manage to sleep a little. Breakfast waswarm but one of the loaves of brown bread had mould on it. Having said that the dining room staff were continually clearing and setting tables, they were very quick to serve and very happy andfriendly. We will be happy to go back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Euston Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Staying in central London was easy at this hotel - minutes from the tube and very close to oxford street. The room was clean and comfortable and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. There See More  Read more information was an excellent variety of breakfast available and we also had a pre-theatre dinner there which was no more expensive than other restaurants locally. The food was fresh and well cooked. We willdefinitely be back! what we like about London is that so much can be seen for free! we could easily spend a week simply touring the museums alone. And there are countless landmarks to find - big ben,buckingham palace, marble arch, post office tower; it feels like one big theme park! we treated ourselves to the London Eye and were not disappointed, fabulous views across the skyline. These two countryfolk were a little perturbed by the speed of the place, and amazed by the frequency of public transport. One way to spot the tourists - they are the people who smile on the underground trains!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Palladium  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend and are looking forward to visiting this hotel again in the summer to be able to further enjoy the facilities on offer. The staff were fantastic even giving directions on See More  Read more information the phone when we took a wrong turn. First class service in the restaurant and bar. Excellent level of customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shoulder Of Mutton , Little Horwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

The dolby hotel was an excellent location for our city break being very close to the albert dock (5 minute walk) and all its attractions most of which we visited. The beatles story and titanic See More  Read more information exhibition were excellent and we can thoroughly recommended them. The catholic cathedral "paddy's wigwam" and the anglican cathedral are worth a visit. We also took the ferry across the mersey withcommentary on the Liverpool docks which was very interesting. The city is a mere one mile square but in two days we managed to walk twenty! the whole experience provided a most enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beatles Story  
Titanic Exhibition  
City Sightseeing Tour  
The Cain Brewery Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice Lounge  
The Hub  
Carluccio&Apos;S  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in a very good central location. Although parking was limited and on a first come first serve basis we were given a disc to use for street parking and that worked well for us. We did See More  Read more information find parking at the hotel on our last night. Our room was spacious and well furnished and decorated. Our only slight complaint was that room was too hot at night even with the window open although theradiator was off. The heat came from the pipes running through the room so I don't suppose there was anything that could be done about that as the hotel did have to be heated. The ensuite was clean andspacious with a good shower. We had a breakfast and dinner package for the whole weekend and the food was excellent with the dinner menu changing every day. A good choice of food for the breakfastbuffet. The staff were extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
Harlow Carr  
Pump Room Museum  
Bettys Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dolby Hotel - Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Forget the star rating - this hotel is way better than 2 star. The rooms are small clean and adequate for short stays - everything else is first class. Friendly and very helpful staff - good lounge See More  Read more information - free wi-fi - free parking only a short walk (10 mins) from liverpool shopping centre and a good restaurant overlooking the dock area. Food and drink prices were very reasonable. After a day shoppingin liverpool we were content to return to the hotel have a drink in the bar and then settle down to a good meal with a bottle of wine. We'll certainly be using this hotel on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Tate Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Rock Of Ages  
Matilda  
 
 
 

Showing 6901 - 6910 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:13:04

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:13:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.