Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

It was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better weekend, hotel, and show as it was our 26th wedding anniversary. We will be staying at that hotel again with Superbreak very good value for money. Many See More  Read more information thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Oxford Street - Shopping  
Jersey Boys Show  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Hammersmith Appollo

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived everyone we met was helpful! (with the exception of one bus driver who dropped us at the wrong theatre!) the hotel staff were brilliant and always polite and willing to See More  Read more information help. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Wicked and Sister Act were both amazing and come highly recommended!! we found that we negotiated our way around the city quite easily and only got lostonce! the day tickets for the buses are very handy, and we found that the locals were extremely helpful with directions! overall a fantastic weekend which I would gladly do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wicked The Musical  
Sister Act The Musical  
Trafalgar Square - Diwali Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked and delicious. Good place to stay for o2 access but need pedestrian bridge to make the o2 more See More  Read more information accessable from that side of the river. Overall great stay would definately recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Chester

Stay Date: 07/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a 2 night stay in a Macdonald hotel in Puddinington near Chester, it was very good hotel and spa. Excllent staff very nice. Hotel main meal in restaurant drinks very expensive as was house See More  Read more information wine in restaurant. Pool excellent all in all very good value and would go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 05/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Good hotel - location excellent love London theatres, restaurants, sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect 40th Birthday Weekend!

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I had the best birthday ever in London, courtesy of Superbreak. The hotel was wonderful: plush, luxurious, friendly and superbly located. Excellent value for money and a wonderful birthday weekend See More  Read more information in the capital. Superbreak will be my first choice the next time I want a special weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Chicago' At The Cambridge Theatre  
'The Woman In Black' At The Fortune Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Punjab Restaurant, Neal Street, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend Break In London.

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Wow!! what can I say - the hotel was great, modern & funky, being a new build it was set in the perfect location, shops and restaurants near by most importantly the tube station. The room was See More  Read more information gorgeous with an apple tv, free wifi connection (which my other half loved), and an amazing drench shower. All I can say is there was no expense spared. Everything was spot on. Breakfast was lovely and wascatered for our needs, as we are strict vegetarians. Not only is this a top hotel but the staff have made this hotel what it is now with there friendly approach. We visited many attractions but couldnot cover everything else we wanted to do, to be honest you need more that a long weekend to cover London. Four days is just not enough. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
London Aqaurium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Sitaaray Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Wonderful Days In London

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We arrived at the Novotel London Waterloo on Friday afternoon to be greeted by a charming member of staff. Our room was very quiet as requested and had all the facilities we required. We were able See More  Read more information to keep the room until late afternoon on the Sunday which meant we had a little more time for sightseeing. I will stay at this hotel agian. The only draw back was, no underground station nearby, so wemostly relied on taxis. There were wonderful walks along the river in the evening as the weather was kind to us that weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament Tour  
Covent Garden Shopping  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6861 - 6870 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:00:04

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:00:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.