Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Weekend in York

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel offered us a split level room which we found ok but was small - we were asked if the room would be suitable and we thought that it was for only 2 nights - Restaurant food in the evening See More  Read more information was ok but did not offer enough choice. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly throughout the hotel. Noise from traffic was loud at times but this did not seem to bother us too much. All inall a pleasant weekend but we found the cost of the evening meal a little expensive for what was on offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Wonderful stay in London. Found travelling using rail tickets and Oyster card purchased when I booked made travelling smooth. Hotel conveniently close to Warren street tube had very friendly helpful See More  Read more information staff, Room fine, if a lttle warm. Show at the Dominion 'We will Rock You' was superb. Plenty of time to explore using the Tube wide variety of areas particularly impressed with the Aquarium on SouthBank stunning and so much to see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in South West London

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

We went to visit our daughter who lives and works in London. The Lodge Hotel in Putney is very good and our break with Superbreak was much better value than a similar stay booking direct with the See More  Read more information hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our day at Hampton Court   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
War Cabinet Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valentina Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Aloud at O2 in London

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We had a night away (just girls), train journey was fantastic and on time then crossed London no problem to reach our hotel which was out if this world. They happily moved us to a family suite so we See More  Read more information could all be together instead of 2 twin rooms. Views, breakfast everything was amazing and everything was topped off with an amazing concert. One of the best, prob the best weekend we've had away....Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Lovely town of Salisbury See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Seats at O2 and Hotel Great! Thank You Superbreak

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My son is autistic and we used the Superbreak for a respite break with a carer. I think the text I received said it all. The seats were amazing and my son will remember his 21st Birthday forever See More  Read more information thank you. The Hotel was great but could not compare to the seats we were given for the break. My son was looking forward to this break which can mean he will build his expectations way too high butSuperbreak made the whole experience an amazing unforgettable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfry Trip

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gaerwen who stayed at 4* The Belfry (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Only one complaint - lift door would not open , sounded alarm, no response! Eventually went back up to second floor and thankfully door opened, stuck approx 5 mins but seemed longer. Complained to See More  Read more information reception as nobody answered alarm - not good enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elmley Marshes Sittingborne Kent

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

This was a gift from sister/brother inlaw for looking after their dog, whilst they were visiting Australia for 4 weeks. The Hotel was excellent, clean, accommodating and staff were friendly. We See More  Read more information had two nights at the hotel and used their restaurant. Food was excellent. We picked this hotel because it was very near Elmley Marshes for bird watching. We are already planning our next trip and lookforward to staying at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elmy Sittingborne kent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Away in Windermere

Stay Date: 04/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Paisley who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely drive to hotel on Windermere. Hotel looked very inviting from outside, big car park, lovely warm hotel inside and warm welcome from reception staff. Pleasant check in, hotel room specifically See More  Read more information booked requesting lake view, large windows with gorgeous views over lake. Room tastefully decorated and clean. Visited Windermere, had lovely dinner at the Sutherland Hotel (2 courses for ?10 each)compared to Beech hill hotel cost of ?40 per person. Very comfy bed and slept well. Breakfast was delicious and staff were efficient and friendly. Overall a very enjoyable stay and wished we had stayedon longer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sutherland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 04/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge in Knightsbridge wrote this review.

Great location for all the designer shops and if you are a car lover like my husband this is the place to spot all the top of the range cars on the market been driven past by the super rich. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
V&A Museum  
Oratory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian / knightsbridge  
Patisseur Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6791 - 6800 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:16:41

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:16:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.