Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wicked Weekend

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer from Jarrow who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel - room small but beautifully decorated - view of the garden. Lovely food in the hotel restaurant and excellent service from all staff. Visited the absolute ice bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolute Ice Bar  
Wicked - Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolute Ice Bar Restaurant  
Chez Gerard - Buckingham Palace Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We came to London to see a recording of an audience with Donny and Marie Osmond. The hotel we thought was fabulous from our first impression in the reception to our room and the restaurant. Although See More  Read more information we were only there for a short time we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The National Memorial

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Well worth a visit to the place where all our servicemen since 1945 are remembered in a beautiful setting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Memorial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent Manchester

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

We checked into a lovely room if not a little small, in the Ramada overlooking the Piccadilly Gardens although the metro is being revamped at the moment it was still really busy and we enjoyed the See More  Read more information view. This hotel is ideally situated for the shops, eating out or going to MEN. The breakfast was self service and very nice it was kept full up and warm which isn't always the case in some places. Thestaff were very good and attentive and we would definately stay there again it was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Cathedral  
Manchester Wheel  
Arndale Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasure beach great value at £20 per unlimited wristband if booked on-line breakfast time was chaotic at the hotel, admittedly a big task at such a large hotel but it just didn't work, we gave up!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Pleasure

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel room perfect, remarkable hotel in general, ideally situated, wonderful atmosphere. Serene and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away In The City

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

After a hearty breakfast Saturday morning spent the day shopping and sightseeing. Pub/club on broad street saturday night, walked along canalside Sunday, people watching from bars in Brindley place. See More  Read more information Much improved to the Birmingham I remember visiting as a child. Very clean and well kept.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuizene  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was great went to two lovely restaurants but can't remember names, views of London Eye and Big Ben from room was fab, got around very easily by bus. Only black mark was our train breaking down See More  Read more information and having to be towed into York, making us a couple of hours late getting home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dirty Dancing  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was advertised as modern, state of the art, place to be - all are very true, it was a great hotel, very comfy beds, etc, but the staff seemed to lack leadership, there was no service skills at See More  Read more information all on our first morning there and needless to say although we paid for b&b we didn't take breakfast there at all after that! The area was great, the weather was fantastic and it was a super locationto be based for a weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Tower of London  
Rib Tour  
Quirky Tour Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Break

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel could not be faulted everything was 1st class even though seem a little way out of centre, daily rail cards meant you could use dlr underground and buses to your hearts content. Would See More  Read more information definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Science Museum  
London Dungeons  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria Covent Garden  
Chinese Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6751 - 6760 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:47:27

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:47:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.