Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre break

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel was clean, comfortable and very well located. Decent breakfast and meals & drinks very reasonably priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday celebrations in York

Stay Date: 16/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York Hotel was in an excellent position right next to the station. Although parts of the hotel look slightly worn and the rooms a little stuffy the service was excellent. The young lady on See More  Read more information reception even arranged a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room as a surprise, as she heard us saying it was a special birthday celebration. All the staff were very helpful and keen for us tomake the most of our stay in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Tour Bus  
Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Cheshire

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel in need of a make over. The bathroom in our room looked like a child had been let loose with a paintbrush in it. No hot water on the first morning of our stay, so a cold shower. We were on the See More  Read more information ground floor of the hotel near the swimming pool and there was a damp smell in the corridor. This floor in particular seemed to be in need of a makeover more than the other floors. Don't waste yourmoney staying here choose somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preston Brook  
The Hatton Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Redditch who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Hotel very average - needs updating. There was not even a phone in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Sandringham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic two night stay in London

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have just returned from a two-night stay at the President Hotel on Russell Square with 3 friends. We found the hotel to be excellent and fantastic value for money as we had bed and breakfast See More  Read more information included in the overall price as well as our train travel. The hotel was in a fantastic location. 2 minutes from the tube station and a really nice traditional London pub across the road (what else do youneed?!) An ideal location for anybody going to London for a show. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the staff were extremely professional and friendly. My friends and I have already said thatwhen we return to London for another ladies' weekend we will definitely stay at the President Hotel on Russell Square. Thanks SuperBreak for a great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 16/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. Stayed at Rubens at the Palace and had an excellent stay. Lovely hotel in great location, with very attentive staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great Location near to Euston & St Pancras mainline stations and easy to get about on the tube from Euston only 5 mins away. Room I had was basic but that's what I paid for and breakfast was decent See More  Read more information enough so no complaints really. Would stay again for the price I paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for London buses

Stay Date: 14/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Wetherby who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good location - not far from Kings Cross and easy access by bus to all the attractions we wanted. Used our bus passes and found the buses very good indeed. Hotel room was perfectly adequate, See More  Read more information clean and with all the facilities we needed, but not luxurious. It met our expectations. We thought the break was good value as it included rail tickets. Reception and concierge staff were very helpful.Food not great but the first night's evening meal was complimentary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dulwich Picture Gallery  
National Gallery  
Thames Clipper/Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Fornello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getaway in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

After reading some of the other reviews i was a bit dubious about the hotel - thankfully decided to make my own mind up and really glad I did! The room was clean, the bed was good and the first See More  Read more information night meal was wonderful and tasted fantastic. All staff were polite and helpful. The hotel sits about 6 mile outside of York but the park and ride is on the same road so was the easiest way we found toget in to York. Free parking and only £2.80 return each drops you right outside York Minster - will book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chocolate Story  
Bird of Prey centre  
Jorvik Viking Experience  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 12/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Good seafront location opposite bandstand and close to shops/pier/beach. Back room was very tiny for 2 people and warm when we stayed there with very noisy birds etc. Payable parking no problem at See More  Read more information front of hotel using hotel vouchers. Our dining table was situated at the end of the row by entrance -inconvenient due to full hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon Cornfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6711 - 6720 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:18:20

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:18:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.