Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poppy and Potter weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We wanted to see the poppys around the tower of London and the holiday inn express was located in the perfect position to catch a direct train into central London. We had also booked tickets to See More  Read more information go to the Warner bros studios tour of harry potter which was incidentally within 15 mins of the hotel the hotel was welcoming clean and the staff very helpful in every way including handing us a mapto get to the Warner studios.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
slug and lettuce near tower bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent short break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Prescot who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in during a short break. We would consider returning in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

As expected the Harry Potter studios tour was amazing and something I would recommend to every fan. The holiday inn Hemel Hempstead had an lovely staff however the room was below a good standard of See More  Read more information cleanliness and the swimming pool was for members only not allowing for one time visits. Overall the trip was certainly worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros studio tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointing

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel was dirty and unkempt. The rooms were dirty and we had to ask for the bed to be remade as the pillows were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The coffee area was closed all weekend. In See More  Read more information the restaurant the Plates, cup and glasses were grimy to touch and lots had visible dirt on them - it took ages to find clean plate to eat off. The evening meal was a carvery which one night wascompletely inedible as the meat was really dry and vegetarian option was congealed pasta. Acceptable parts - the pool area was ok and the staff were polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splash zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daresby Park Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Room was nice and big but could do with a little tlc i.e. paper peeling off walls etc. On check in our room wasn't quite ready apparently staff had got behind as lift was broken. (The lift was still See More  Read more information broken the next day) There were lots of dirty plates/ glasses left outside rooms which was a little off putting. The evening meal at the hotel was ok although a little bland there was no stuffing togo with roast meat or cheese sauce to go with broccoli/cauliflower. Coffee was extra although they didn't tell you it was just put as extra on the bill. On the Sunday morning there was a power cut sowe had no lights/tv and subsequently had to get showered in the dark. We did mention it to staff when we went down for breakfast (there was no phone in the room to ring down) and they did restore it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
at at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW - Holiday Inn Express - London Royal Docks

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer from Haynes who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

My wife and I just wanted a bed for the night as we were seeing something at the O2 and the Holiday Inn suited our needs perfectly. It was really easy to find, quiet and clean, plus there was a See More  Read more information decent selection at breakfast to say it was a continental. I’d definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Walk

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyburn who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The name Holiday Inn Kings Cross is a bit misleading as it is at least 15 mins walk from the station. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful, they charge for WI-FI in the rooms, which See More  Read more information we weren't happy about, but when I questioned this with the receptionist she gave me the log in details for free. We ate in the hotel one evening and had a very enjoyable meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
poppies tower of london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Dining

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed a superb dinner at the Mill truly was one of the best meals out ever See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of east anglia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Dining

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed a superb dinner at the Mill truly was one of the best meals out ever See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of east anglia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chocolate Heaven

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadburys World great day out for all the family. The tour took you through the story of how Cadburys began - plenty of interactive stuff to keep the kids amused so it didn't feel like a history See More  Read more information lesson, you got to see various parts of the factory and got lots of free chocolate! The 4D cinema and kids play area were good too. Had to queue for a few attractions but we did go during half-term and onHallowean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 661 - 670 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:01:45

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:01:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.