Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My daughter an i enjoyed a wonderful break in York together. we chose to visit the Christmas market and were not disappointing with the variety of stalls and helpful stallholders. as we were staying See More  Read more information just outside of York we caught the park and ride bus. this could not have been easier to do as the buses run every ten minutes and took us right into the centre of York. We would definitely do thisagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Indulgent Stay at the Parsonage Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

What a lovely weekend! After an easy train journey from London to York and a short taxi ride to the hotel, the arrival at the Parsonage Hotel in Escrick Village was so smooth. From the taxi driver See More  Read more information to the hotel receptionist, we were treated so well and with such genuine warmth. We had booked an Overnight Indulgence break, which offered afternoon tea, a treatment (or 2 half treatments) of yourchoice, followed by a full evening meal. Totally sumptuous - well prepared and carefully presented, with attentive staff always at hand to look after your every need. The Cloisters Spa next door toour rooms (we stayed in the Coach House, just next door to the main hotel) was lovely, full of girls on weekend breaks enjoying being able to swan around in dressing gown and slippers while everyonelooked after them. We so enjoyed our treatments that we booked an additional session the following morning, a perfect way to end our stay. Overall, a lovely weekend, and I would definitely recommendthe Parsonage Hotel to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took grandchild to Winter Wonderland and Shrek the Musical, hotel close to theatre and the two days were excellent although weather very cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location, Great Break

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Halesowen who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed at the Duke of Leinster in Bayswater, this hotel was excellent allowing us good value along with access to all of central London, walking distance from Hyde Park and a short tube journey See More  Read more information to the main shopping areas and the theatre district. We got to see two shows and these were excellent too!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Hamburgers, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Winter Brake in London

Stay Date: 11/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

2 theatre visits (one as part of Superbreak package) Rock of Ages -good Matilda - stunning!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The location of the hotel (Bayswater Inn) was great - the No. 94 bus into Piccadilly Circus made transport very easy. In fact the London buses are to be recommended for getting around the city. See More  Read more information Christmas lights and shops were amazing; two visits to the theatre were excellent. Walks through Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park were lovely and very accessible from the hotel. Visit to the Hollywoodcostume exhibition at the V&A was less memorable: dark, noisy and crowded with not much information about the costumes. Didn't leave much time for eating so no comment on that! Organisation by Superbreakwas excellent from initial discussions through to receipt of the tickets and the facilities we enjoyed. Would use the company again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
"Top Hat" Musical  
Valentino Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol on Business

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Work sent me to do a wait & return job going from Bristol to Exeter because I'm a courier. Occasionally I spend the night in hotels around the UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had to Change Hotel

Stay Date: 12/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre in Gateshead wrote this review.

Booked Copthorne Newcastle - central heating not working ,low floor bedroom request via stairs and only stairs fire escape , not ideal for elderly mother , changed hotel to holiday inn . Superbreak See More  Read more information call centre excellent help .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip In Cambridge

Stay Date: 13/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

After an excellent breakfast we got the park and ride into Cambridge for a days shopping, then just a short journey back to the hotel where we were able to unwind in the hotels spa facilities before See More  Read more information a memorable evening meal. This was an excellent way to combine shopping , relaxing, good food and wine without having to rush home until the next day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Sightseeing  
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
River Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Suites Knowsley

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Alfreton who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Excellent hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6331 - 6340 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:14:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:14:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.