Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visiting London

Stay Date: 25/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We visited London for a leisure weekend, and used bus passes to get around the city - easy! We saw Cirque du Soleil at the Albert Hall and behaved like tourists! Travelled on London Midland - fine See More  Read more information except no buffet car or trolley of any kind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
V and A Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend Theatre Break with Friends in London

Stay Date: 26/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the hotel, every member of staff that we met at the hotel did everything they could to make your stay more enjoyable. The breakfast was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwich Theatre  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orsini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great overall package with the theatre within walking distance of the hotel,and lots of restaurants to chose from around the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Theatre  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Loved the hotel, room and view beautiful, excellent standard of cleanliness. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel located only 10 minute walk from town See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derwent Manor

Stay Date: 26/01/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Derwent Manor Hotel, BW Premier Collection in Allensford (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel stay in the Best Western Derwent Manor. The room had excellent views over the hills (even better when they're covered in snow!); the room itself was surprisingly large for a 3* hotel See More  Read more information - the bed was comfy, good sized and well equipped bathroom, also included tea making facilities. My only criticism would be the television - it could do with updating/not being on the floor! We haddinner in the hotel's bar. Both meals were homemade and tasted delicious, well worth the £22 for two specials! And the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was equally delicious - cerealsand pastries for those like me who don't want the full cooked breakfast (which was available on request). We made good use of the spa; nice little pool and Jacuzzi, very relaxing with the viewssurrounding it, and a sauna available for use too. There was also a gym but i'm afraid I was too busy chilling out for that! Again the staff were really helpful in the spa, even offered towels if they wereneeded. Overall a fantastic stay especially for the money - great rooms, great facilities, great customer service. We definitely want to stay again soon, but this time bring our family and friends!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Birthday Break

Stay Date: 30/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel - excellent, no traffic noise and stunning views from room on floor 11. Nice area to walk around. Burlington arcade, Piccadilly, Leicester Square, Regent st. Bus routes close See More  Read more information by. Caught bus to Victoria and Albert museum - very easy journey and called at Harrods on way back. Ate at Fish Works Swallow St, very good and within easy walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Albert Museum  
Fortnum & Mason  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Works, Mayfair  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 x London Theatre Treat

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We often book to see a play on Friday evening and a matinee performance on Saturday and we always stay at the Bedford Hotel. We like the Bedford because it is within easy walking distance of See More  Read more information theatreland, has a secure car park and serves an excellent breakfast. There are no single room supplements and booking through Superbreak provides excellent value. For these reasons we frequently recommendthe Bedford and booking via Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Prees Green who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were well presented and clean and very quite nights were had by all our party. We used taxi's to travel around and the Big Bus Co. which had See More  Read more information a stop 100 metres away from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
London Eye  
Big Bus Co.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chorley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Staff were great, food was great, clean and tidy and the pool was great too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class Service

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My wife and I decide to revisit the Parsonage Hotel and Spa in York to celebrate my birthday, and for the second time were bowled over with the level of service and attention to detail that we See More  Read more information experienced from reception to check out. The Cloisters Spa was particularly enjoyable with a full hours' all over body massage and full use of all the spa facilities, with the addition of a cream tea andsandwiches upon arrival. The evening meal was delicious and was served perfectly. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and we particularly enjoyed the apricot danish pastries (which required a fewmore lengths of the pool to remove) Overall a wonderful short break and will be recommending to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6221 - 6230 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:06:52

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:06:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.