Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Really enjoyable short break would stop at Bermondsey Square Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greggs bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Emsworth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We changed room in hotel after one night because the shower was over the bath and older people cannot climb in and out of baths safely. Twin beds are essential for complete rest, be specific and do See More  Read more information not ask for a double room. An hotel (Bloomsbury) central to your activities is a bonus. Taxis are expensive but necessary to save tired feet. The backstage tour of the Royal Opera House is easilyarranged and intensely interesting to a theatre lover. The British Museum is splendid but go in the morning before the crowds arrive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
El Dorado Exhibition  
Backstage Tour - Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SUPERBREAK STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We chose this hotel primarily for it’s location as we were visiting Hampton Court Palace. We travelled from London by train to Surbiton which takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is then a 10-15 minute See More  Read more information walk from the station The hotel was very modern throughout with Asian influences in the décor. Breakfast was a buffet style service with lots of hot and cold options. The staff were very helpfuland friendly We booked a standard double room which was very spacious; plenty of room for two of us and our son (a cot was provided free of charge) The hotel also offer Executive rooms whichoverlook the River Thames After we arrived and unpacked we walked along the riverbank path to Kingston. For a relatively small town there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars. We ate at Steins Germanrestaurant; it was pricy but nice for a treat! I can really recommend a trip to Hampton Court Palace; if you’re interested in the Kings and Queens of England, this is definitely the place for you.Highlights for us were Henry VIII’s Great Hall and Queen Anne’s bedchamber. Unfortunately, as it was raining we didn’t see much of the gardens and we didn’t even attempt the maze as we didn’t want toget lost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Again

Stay Date: 17/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lots of history, another good hotel, the amberley, good town centre, eateries, nice and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump House  
Town Centre  
Zizzis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dover Best Western

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel and Spa in Dover wrote this review.

Though the room was a bit "petite" the whole experience was a joy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eagle Inn Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rest in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, given an upgrade to an excellent view of parkland. Food excellent and whole 2 night break excellent value. Easy location close to York. Good day out in York park and ride good. Easy See More  Read more information access to other attractions and stunning countryside. Would stay here again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Treasurers House York  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break to London

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Tower Bridge which we found to be very comfortable, friendly staff and in an ideal location. Enjoyed visiting many attractions during our stay including the Natural History See More  Read more information Museum, the Tower of London, a theatre trip to War Horse, River Cruise and open topped Bus Tour, all of which were excellent. The only negative point was there simply wasn't enough time to doeverything we'd hoped - so will have to go back soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Open Top Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Natual History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooke Mollington Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Found Brooke Mollington Hotel very disappointing, bed was worn out and felt like sleeping on a slope, WC would only flush once then leave for about 5 minutes to refill, Hotel staff while nice See More  Read more information completely inefficient and didn't seem to know who was supposed to do what, waited 25 mins for starter and only three in restaurant, cold coffee at breakfast, cheese and tomato omelette inc Ham not goodwhen marked a 'V'. then overcharged at the end. Almost waited for Basil Fawlty to appear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Camden Town

Stay Date: 21/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Loved Camden Market which had a great variety of culture and ethnicities. People very friendly and accommodating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Camden Town  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuban  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio tour at Warner Bros Studio

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Excellent tour which did take just over 3hrs. Everyone helpful and friendly. Shame the gift shop was a tad expensive See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6091 - 6100 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:54:06

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:54:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.