Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Sutton in Sutton wrote this review.

We stayed in the Holiday Inn in Sutton - loads of great restaurants and shops. The Hotel staff were fantastic, nothing too much bother and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We See More  Read more information shopped and visited museums on one day the other we swam and used the leisure facilities at the hotel. A very enjoyable and relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
French Brassery in Sutton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend in London staying at the Cavendish in Mayfair. It is a great hotel with outstanding staff. The rooms are very nice and modern and we had a superior room which I think are a See More  Read more information little larger than the classis rooms. It is perfectly placed for walking everywhere in Central London. It is just alongside Fortnum and Masons and in between Picadilly Circus and Green ParkUnderground stations but we preferred to walk. We would stay there again which I think is the best recommendation any hotel can have.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolesley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Bristol

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

I have been to the shops in Bristol before, so decided to spend time at the Waterfront. We had a good day, as the weather was in our favour ! We went on a ferry trip, looked at some shops, there was See More  Read more information also a market, and some street entertainers. We had a fantastic time at Za Za Bazar in the evening - what an experience! Fantastic food at a good price, with good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River ferry  
Za Za Bazar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife Kathryn and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary by spending the weekend in London where we stayed at The Mayfair Hotel and took the vintage Harrods Champagne Bus Tour around the See More  Read more information capital. We also enjoyed a great meal at one of our favourite restaurants, The Grill On The Square ( in Leicester Square ) before returning to The Mayfair Hotel for cocktails and celebrity spotting!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill on the Square, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Amazing 2 nights in London, fantastic hotel (Holiday Inn Bloomsbury) Great location close to Covent Garden and the West End. Within walking distance of Euston Station. Hotel was spotlessly clean, See More  Read more information the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Fantastic shopping in Oxford street, easily accessibleby tube (Russel Square) or bus. Perfect all round trip :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus London Tour  
Mamma Mia/Novello Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Ask  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break at the Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel facilities are excellent with very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble with a great bar and restaurant. The food was very good and the views into the gardens were See More  Read more information lovely. We will certainly be going back even though it is on the west coast side of the Lake District. Keswick and Penrith are easily accessible. Muncaster Castle with the owl sanctuary is great andworth a visit, also Whitehavens Marina has had a lot of money spent on it and is very modern with the Rum Story Museum a must visit attraction   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Eskdale Railway  
The Rum Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swinside Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in York

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Great day out in York. We had visits to York minster, York Cliffords Tower and the Railway Museum. Very good value for money and most enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shambles  
York Minster  
York Cliffords Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff were very helpful and the room was very nice.The Harrods Tour was good, although there was a problem with the booking for tea. One of the guides on the bus was See More  Read more information particularly helpful and managed to get us in. The Bodyguard was brilliant. We enjoyed getting round on the Big Bus Tour, especially the live commentary! A brilliant weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel in Bloomsbury - good location for getting around. Short walk from Tottenham Court Road tube, Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Theatreland. Nice hotel, made See More  Read more information extra special by room upgrade and complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Comfortable rooms, all the usual tea/coffee making facilities - would have been nice to have somebiscuits on the tray though. Good food - plenty of choice for breakfast - only tip would be to go down to eat before 9am as restaurant tended to get busy and people having to queue for a table -but to be fair the hotel did advise guests of this fact by placing notices by the lift during the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard, Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, The Strand  
Prezzo, New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip to see War Horse

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travel to London Kings Cross from Newark by East Coast train was quick and comfortable - we did not book seats but there were plenty of spare seats on the train. Travel by Tube to our hotel was See More  Read more information quick and easy. The welcome at the hotel ( Doubletree by Hilton) was special, we were upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost and allowed an early check in at noon. The gift of a warm chocolatecookie at check in was a nice surprise. The receptionist also asked if our stay was for a special occasion, which was my birthday treat from my wife, and he wished us a pleasant stay. The show wasspectacular and the meal at Wolfe's restaurant was delicious and very good value. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a good breakfast and then after checking out travelled to the embankment atWestminister, walked across Jubilee bridge to the London Eye. The 4D film included in the ticket price is well worth a visit! The trip on the London Eye was as spectacular as expected, after which we returned toWestminister tube station and to Kings Cross for our return journey. Thank you for the smooth organisation of a superb weekend which made my birthday very special, the whole experience was verypositive and I look forward to using your services again and will certainly recommend you to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfe's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6041 - 6050 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 01:24:52

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 01:24:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.