Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

10 Year Anniversary

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We celebrated our 10 year Wedding Anniversary in London, staying at the Radisson Blu Bloomsbury Hotel - excellent, moody and modern hotel. I would recommend the London Eye, especially the Champagne See More  Read more information tickets! We also we to watch The Commitments Show - again highly recommended. Throw in a bit of sightseeing and shopping - an excellent weekend thanks to SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Commitments Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good as per usual. The show Mamma Mia was excellent. The SuperBreak team (used several times in the past) were first class - polite, friendly and very efficient. The President Hotel is See More  Read more information in easy walking distance to Covent Garden areas. Theatre land is relatively close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Covers garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is in a great location about a ten minute walk from Euston station and the tube station is about a two minute walk - brilliant. The staff at the hotel were very friendly See More  Read more information and helpful, we ate in the hotel restaurant - it was lovely and reasonably priced when they knew it was one of our parties birthday they brought cake and wine which was lovely. We took in a show at theShaftsbury Theatre which is about fifteen minutes walk away. We visited Harrods, Oxford Street, The Shard , The London Eye and went on the Thames river cruise which were all easy to visit using thetube. We had a fantastic time and will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Shard  
Memphis The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Hotel Resteraunt  
Chiquitto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lincoln

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre in Lincoln wrote this review.

Visited for Son's Graduation - enjoyed visiting Lincoln and the hotel was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Shops  
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest weekend break

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* New Park Manor in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Beautiful surroundings and wonderful food contributed to a fantastic weekend away. I would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burly village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New park manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London weekend

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

So easy to book your trip with SuperBreak, staff couldn't be more helpful. Would definitely stay at The President again, ideal location just off Russell Square, rooms small but adequate and very See More  Read more information clean. Good breakfast facilities and helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Houses of Parliament  
River trip,houses parliament British museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's French restaurant next to president hotel  
Pezzo trafalger sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good sea front location. Room was a good size (I was put in a family room) with seating in a bay window providing fantastic sea view and of the illuminations in the evening. Slight negative is that See More  Read more information one small wardrobe, which was fine for me, but might be limited if a family was to stay in the room. Hotel is in need of some TLC and could do with some decorating in places but my room was clean toan acceptable standard. Despite signs asking patrons to be quiet in corridors, other patrons do make noise when returning late/early hours (including a dog barking at 2am) which can interrupt a goodnight's sleep - not the hotel's fault but other patrons!! Not sure what else the hotel can do other than sound proof rooms, which is not realistically viable. I was on third floor, which was not aproblem - being active I was able to go up and down the stairs. Hotel only has one small lift, which did briefly break down but the hotel might want to think about investing in a bigger or second lift toenable those less active easier access to the upper floors. Restaurant is self-service (buffet style) , which I thought was great but I can understand that others may prefer waitress service. No issueswith quality of food or choice of food available. In the limited dealings with the staff, I found them to be professional, personable and friendly without being intrusive. Personally, I reallyenjoyed the break in Blackpool. The hotel might not be for everyone but it was acceptable for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Football  
Comic-con  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grantham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The location of the hotel for our 2 night stay in York was excellent. As we came up on the train, it was only a short walk to the hotel, which is located on the riverside and only a few minutes walk See More  Read more information into the centre. Hotel rooms were comfortable and well equipped. We did have a problem with the shower head but on reporting to housekeeping this got sorted. Breakfast was substantial with plenty ofchoice both hot and cold. A good hotel for the location for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bari Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Fab weekend in London with friends. Hotel was very good and would stay again in Islington. Visited the South Bank . Enjoyed all the attractions - we all love London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The palace tour  
Camden street Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Sept 2015

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn in Brighton is a great location but for £92 for a one night stay in a hotel room which I can only describe as basic is a far too much. My window would not close properly and the room See More  Read more information was very compact. The breakfast buffet was excellent though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6021 - 6030 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:03:39

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:03:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.