Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter Studios and Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 06/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at Harry Potter Studios and a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The process for booking and the entire trip was easy and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break was Super

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Just returned home from a little 2 break in London for my partner's birthday. A wonderful time there. Our hotel was the Park Plaza, Westminster. A wonderful hotel slap bang in the middle of See More  Read more information Westminster. Next to Westminster Bridge, the London Dungeons, the London Eye etc. A 5 minute walk from Waterloo station, which in itself was a 10 minute Tube ride from Euston. The London Dungeons werebrilliant - a good 2 hours spent there. The London Eye was brilliant too. Our visit to see Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue was the highlight of our trip, a superb production. We look forward to our next trip to London, and of course Super Break will be our first choice of booking agent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough stay

Stay Date: 06/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at The Royal - disappointing. First room unacceptable, changed room quickly to a better room but no central heating just a small electric heater. Booked room only so can't comment on hotel in See More  Read more information general.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Watermark  
Tricolos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good few days visiting london

Stay Date: 06/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Berkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely few days in London. The President Hotel was excellent and we did the river cruise, London Eye and Sealife Centre which were all lovely. The Lion King at Lyceum Theatre was amazing, See More  Read more information thoroughly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Treat

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel Russell Square. The staff at reception were very good and allowed us to check in very early. Public rooms were of a very high quality. We were on floor 7 in a double See More  Read more information aspect corner room over looking the square and were very happy. It became clear that floor 7 was perhaps a little bit less 'posh' than the floors below but in terms of value we had no complaints. Thefood was ok but not spectacular. The staff were all welcoming and helpful at every point. Easy very sort walk from the tube and the British Museum was only 10 minutes away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient for NEC Area

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

I chose a night in a Solihull hotel as all the hotels around the NEC area were booked up or incredibly expensive due to a major event at the NEC. The hotel was convenient, and I found the staff See More  Read more information welcoming. The breakfast was good and in a pleasant restaurant. I would recommend asking for a quiet room though - mine was on the ground floor and close to the restaurant, bar and lobby area. There wasquite a bit of noise well into the evening and again from quite early the next morning including a short burst of a vacuum cleaner soon after 7am. The floor boards of the room above were alsoincredibly creaky!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 25th Wedding anniversary trip

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Islington wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent if a little away from the attractions we wanted to see, that was the only issue. The quality of staff was exceptional and more than made up for it. We were made to feel See More  Read more information really special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Lion King Musical  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Hotel  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Relaxing Break in Chester

Stay Date: 04/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Boothstown who stayed at 4* Macdonald Portal Hotel Spa Break in Tarporley (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

Stunning location. Wonderful helpful staff. Delicious food. Great facilities. Relaxing stay all round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went for a 3 day break. Hotel was well situated for the town & the beach. We booked this break using vouchers & cash but the receptionist didn't seem to have the full details but she didn't See More  Read more information quibble. We did ask for a quiet room, the room was on the ground floor but was noisy the whole time as we were next to main road. Good sized room with views of the beach so we put up with the traffic. Thebar & dining area were very pleasant. The food prices were good value & the Sunday carvery was exceptional at only £9.95 for 3 courses. We enjoyed the great variety of food available for breakfast &the breakfast staff were very friendly & efficient. The cost of the hotel parking was a bit steep at £20 per day so we parked in car park next to hotel which only charged £10. We chose this hotelmainly because of the location. When we checked out there was again confusion about our booking/payment as receptionist expected a payment from us so I'm not sure she is really aware of how guests arepaying. Apart from this it was all good. Would definitely use Super Break & The Royal Bath Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Bournemouth Beach  
BIC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Prezzo  
Mary Shelleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit great for getting out

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

My hotel location is excellent for my interests: libraries, museums, bus transport to other London concerts, theatre, and cinema venues. My room was adequate at its price, though (a pub?) below was See More  Read more information very noisy on the first night (after 12pm.) after I requested a quiet room at the back. The TV, (though not vital for me )was hardly useable: when requesting a "zapper" I was told not all TVs had one(?). The closest loo had lost its seat, so I had to go along a further corridor. (But this was repaired after 2 days). A previous visit indicated that the hotel's plumbing is seriously lacking in somerooms. I will stay there again: it's a good location and the staff are very friendly. But I'll do so with precaution that what I'm paying for is provided. It sometimes feels that one is camping outbut within a friendly environment and good breakfast at the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 591 - 600 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:20:01

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:20:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.