Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29910

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

1 night in Southport

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa Murder Mystery Break in Southport wrote this review.

Murder and Mystery night at the Clifton Hotel, event well organised and great fun. Hotel looking a bit "tired", our room was ridiculously small for a double. Although it is in a great spot. The See More  Read more information staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The karaoke and 60/70's music in the Conservatory bar was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in York staying at the Novotel hotel a15 or 20 minute walk from the station, some of it on the city wall. Very modern style and comfortable hotel. Some renovations going on which See More  Read more information was a little disconcerting on arrival but every effort was made to minimise the disruption and it did not impact on our enjoyment. York city centre was only a short walk from the hotel along theriver. We enjoyed the city sight seeing bus tour, Jorvik Centre, the Dungeons and the York Castle Museum as well as a river cruise all with ease and limited queuing. Plenty more to do and see, we’ll beback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Museum  
River cruise York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Letting off Steam

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Chosen as a nice looking spa hotel near York for an overnight break just to unwind a little this hotel was great. It is located about 20 minutes from a number of the park and ride sites and probably See More  Read more information is also on a bus route for access to York city centre. The hotel spa was great with a nice pool and a choice of heat rooms, sauna, steam, salt and aromatherapy. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff very welcoming and friendly - especially to our two dogs. The breakfasts were delicious. The linen was very clean. We needed to stay in a ground floor room as our See More  Read more information elderly dog has arthritis and cannot climb stairs easily. We were allocated the bedroom for disabled clients. This was adequate but a very dark room as our only window looked onto a brick wall. Thefurniture was old fashioned. As the room was geared up for a disabled person, there was a walk-in shower. The room wasn't very modern and the bathroom facilities were very basic. No air conditioning.Bathroom window didn't close properly. The small grounds were limited but very attractive. Car parking was fairly limited. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Morecombe  
Lakeside Yellow Cruise on Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Penyard House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Great value, at the price paid. Beautiful grounds. Room a little tired, tiny TV. But spotless. Excellent, attentive staff. Breakfast delicious. Dinner, included on our first night, really tasty. See More  Read more information Well presented too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our Super Break trip At Moreton-in-Marsh. Great place to stay in a lovely location. The room was beautiful overlooking the lovely gardens. Staff were all really friendly and See More  Read more information couldn’t help you enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton on Water  
Hedcote gardens  
Stow in wild  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 02/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from N/A who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Could not fault this hotel. The rooms were clean and adequate and lots of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is very well situated for See More  Read more information getting around central London. There is 24 hour meal coverage and Sainsbury's is just across the road. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MnkyHouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best time in York

Stay Date: 15/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and big and very clean. Spa area was fantastic which we both enjoyed. Breakfast was wonderful and See More  Read more information lots of choices which set you up for the day sightseeing in York. We would like to come back again in the future. We have been telling family and friends all about it. The price was fantastic too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
York minstrel  
Betty tea room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hickstead Hotel, Bolney

Stay Date: 04/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Camberley who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely break away. The hotel was nice. Excellent food & the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a little tired in places, needed a little TLC with the room dusting See More  Read more information (cobwebs in corners & dusty tea tray). The bathroom door was broken on the bottom & it splinters on the bathmat. The hotel could do with a little freshening up & repainting in places. Overall a lovely stay& a good base for us to go out & about from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Bolney Estate Vineyard  
Antique fayre at Brighton racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester in Littlehampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President hotel

Stay Date: 07/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Friendly staff, excellent location, clean and bright, mattress was not very good was lumpy and the duvet was barely wide enough to cover the mattress. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 29910 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:38:33

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:38:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.