Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel - Shame about rates

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay but was disappointed to mistakenly handed a bill at the end for £46 less than what we paid and we booked the night before so was a late deal, however if we had choose to See More  Read more information book with hotel direct we would have saved £46!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple restaurant  
Outside kitchen and bar staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotel at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

We stayed at the Chelsea Football Stadium hotel the best hotel we have stayed in. Room, breakfast and location is fantastic - thank you Super Break for a great weekend looking forward to my next See More  Read more information visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Chelsea Football Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely lazy weekend

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Parked the car, easy walk to Runnymede, river and the Locke, lovely to leave car and forget about it. Lovely grounds and facilities. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede  
Walking  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Hoilday Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The Park Lane Mews gives the appearance of a small hotel but happens to be a Tardis. The decor is typically English Country Manor. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff were See More  Read more information impeccably dressed and extremely pleasant, our room was clean tidy, linen spotless. The bathroom was immaculate with fresh clean towels and accessories. The breakfast facilities were lovely allbeautifully presented, food of excellent quality and fresh. Couldn't fault it, needed overnight accommodation and the hotel ticked all the boxes, will stay again. Central to the locations for my visit,Hyde Park Corner and Green Park underground stations within few minutes walking distance. Restaurants and bars behind the hotel with a varied choices available. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria  
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Belfry

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* The Belfry & Drayton Manor Tickets in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We didn't get the superior family room that we had paid for instead we were squeezed into a twin room with a put up bed pushed against the wall under the TV. I did raise the point at reception but See More  Read more information they were not interested. The hotel was very clean and lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and most of the staff we came across were very helpful and friendly. The leisurefacilities in The Belfry are amazing and its great that they are included in the stay. Food and drink within the hotel are expensive. On the whole we had a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Motown musical

Stay Date: 29/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Visit only to see West End show at Shaftesbury theatre. Due to my wife's inability to walk up a large amount of stairs staff were most helpful in upgrading us to seats with no climbing to do. I See More  Read more information would like to praise the staff who could not do enough to make our visit more comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motown musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prince edward pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days on the Isle of Man

Stay Date: 29/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Manor Rise who stayed at 3* The Rutland Hotel in Douglas (Isle of Man) wrote this review.

We flew in from Liverpool and arrived early. We purchased the go explore cards from the airport which entitled us to travel on buses, trains, steam trains and the electric railway, this is very well See More  Read more information priced and gives you the opportunity to enjoy the islands history and its treasures. We would definitely recommend the Steam Train to Port Erin. The hotel was beautiful, very clean, very wellfurnished and ideally located directly on the promenade and directly opposite a bus stop. The food served was lovely and it was nice and quiet even in the busy Isle of Man. The people on the island are sofriendly and helpful and we would definitely visit again and stop in the Rutland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snaefell  
Port Erin via Steam Train  
Shona boat trip Port Erin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sneafell mountain cafe  
Rutland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobden Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a evening meal there was six of us and it was absolutely gorgeous - the barman who was our waiter too was so friendly. Bedroom very hot at night as windows don't open fully which was very See More  Read more information uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good lots of choice and really nice friendly waitress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At The Belfry

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* The Belfry Family Mini Golf Package in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The Belfry was a beautiful complex, we tried the swimming pool and the mini golf, which the children loved. The breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. The staff were lovely, especially See More  Read more information the breakfast staff. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rocca's (Belfry)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in Windermere

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lindeth Howe is an excellent hotel in every way. From the greeting from Jade the lovely receptionist to the minute we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My husband is recovering for surgery and we See More  Read more information were given a perfect ground floor bedroom with French doors out to the grounds. Dinner superb, breakfasts equally good. We will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Museum  
Steam Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 20:54:59

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 20:54:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.