Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

A weekend break to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genghis Khan's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stroll from the Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

The position of the hotel is about a ten minute stroll away from the city which on a lovely sunny autumnal morning makes it a very pleasant walk. The travel was so easy as the car was left at the See More  Read more information hotel and parked for us, it was then waiting for us upon our return from Poland ready for our onward journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Athenaeum

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the bed was so comfortable.We tried the afternoon tea which was a real treat with sandwiches, scones, pink cup cakes etc. The highlight on Saturday was Mamma Mia...what a See More  Read more information great show with all the toe tapping songs from Abba. Fantastic dancing and great songs. You can sing along as well at the end. You must go! On Sunday we visited the Chelsea Physic Garden...what alittle haven! All sorts of plants with medical properties from all over the world from mandrakes to foxgloves. It had a super cafe` for lunch as well. Check opening times before you go and just enjoy thewalk to it.. along Sloane St and Sloane Square and you will end up near the river. It even felt a few degrees warmer than other parts of London as it is so sheltered. I had my hair cut at VidalSassoon, South Molton street. Expensive but nice for a treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden  
The Wellington Arch in Piccadilly  
Mamma Mia!, Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at the Athenaeum  
Palm Court,Park Lane Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 16/10/07, a customer from Wishaw who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great time in London, we stayed at the Jurys Kensington Hotel, which was very nice and great breakfast, hotel in good area lots of cafes and bars in area, and good for tube station, would See More  Read more information def use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Husbands 50th Birthday

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My birthday present to my husband for his 50th was a meal at Gordon Ramseys restaurant in Claridges. I booked the Mayfair because it was only a short distance from Claridges but a lot cheaper(!). See More  Read more information The Mayfair was a fabulous hotel. We spent the afternoon in the hotel spa chilling out in readiness for our big night out. Our meal at Claridges was fantastic and to top it off we were invited to have apeek at the kitchens. (Gordon wasnt there unfortunately!!!) We finished the night with a couple of drinks at the Ritz. The next morning we had a superb full english breakfast before checking out andspending the afternoon in Harrods. All in all an excellent stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived Saturday by car at Hotel met by the porter who took our car and parked it in the car park for us. Excellent service. Wandered round london making our way round the back streets to Covent See More  Read more information Garden later returned to Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Covent Garden, Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridge's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mayfair Hotel London And Show

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

my wife and i found this hotel fantastic and it's location to the show's and london shopping excellent. would definately recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
High Street Shopping  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Paignton who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

This is the first time myself and my husband have stayed in Manchester. After a long drive from South Devon we were looking forward to relaxing and unwinding and we couldn't have chosen a more See More  Read more information suitable hotel. t The Palace Hotel in Manchester is a truly beautiful, stunning piece of history and architecture. Truly breathtaking as you enter the reception area. I had to touch and feel the beautifultiles and their intricate detail that cover the walls of this grand old building. The room was very spacious and characterful. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and knew how to make youfeel special and welcome. My husband and I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and both agree this is the best. We loved it and will return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 
 

Showing 571 - 580 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:21:46

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:21:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.