Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester stay

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel swimming pool was good and leisure facilities were ok. Alas not happy with women's showers so washed back in the room. Ate one night in hotel and were given complimentary sorbet due to delay See More  Read more information with order. Food ok but didn't fancy dessert as was too late. Plenty to do for a day in Chester around the wall, shops and eating plus museums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Quarry Bank NT  
Cheester zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas  
Mad Hatter- The Rows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford stay

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Two night break with one dinner, visiting Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Not stayed at Ettington Chase before but will certainly do so again. Comfortable, good food, efficient staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A couple of days in London

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the plus side our hotel was close to Euston Station (walkable), and local tube and bus services. Oxford Street was also a short walk away. However, the entrance to the hotel was covered in See More  Read more information scaffolding and not very welcoming. Some in depth cleaning would not go amiss (especially in the lifts). The whole hotel looks a little tired and the rooms are somewhat compact and utilitarian. The desk andbar staff were friendly and our room was available on arrival at mid day. The breakfast was OK but no-one smiled and you were often ushered to a table before it had been prepared. We visited theWallace Collection (excellent), The Ritz for dinner (expensive but worth it!), and the show Gypsy (one of the best we've seen in London). The 91 bus proved very useful as it takes you to Aldwych, andalong the Strand to Trafalgar Square. We had a great couple of days but were surprised to have to pay for bags to be stored on the day of departure - it just seemed a little mean? All in all a verypleasant couple of days!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We loved Covent Garden and watched the many performers there during the two days. They gave us hours of fun and we did put money in their hats. They deserved every penny! Our visit to No 1 London See More  Read more information and the Wellington Arch were great. Good to see about the Duke of Wellington. We visited Borough market and the sights, smells and sounds there were fantastic - and all for free! The trip from Towerpier to Westminster was a good way to see the attractions along the Thames. We saw The Lion King and Beautiful. Two great shows in their own way. The Strand Palace hotel is very central for all thethings we like to see and do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Bank of England Museum  
Wellington Arch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Stay

Stay Date: 12/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location. Room could have been a lot cleaner, the bathroom and bed cover in particular. Good dining facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Wetherspoons  
Blooms Pizza Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Service at the dining room

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The food was good when we finally got it, the service was really slow and we had to ask a member of staff 2 times in between courses. There was not enough staff to cope with the amount of customers See More  Read more information in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, great staff, lovely dinner both nights with lovely wine. Breakfast was lovely - food was very fresh and always hot with a great selection, best fried eggs ever. Can't wait to go See More  Read more information back. Didn't use leisure facilities this time as i was visiting my dad who is 94 so time was of the essence, but will do on my next visit. 100 per cent to SuperBreak, very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xscape shopping at castleford  
holmfirth ,summer wine.  
bakewell,town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
thorntons cafe bakewqell  
mill batley tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Annual London Break

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As usual we stopped at The Imperial Russell Square. This hotels executive room represents good value for money and is in a very central position to visit all the attractions. The breakfast is always See More  Read more information reasonable, although ask for a teabag rather than get the tea they offer! The central bar area is fantastic, although a little cold with the air con, with drinks and food being very reasonable. Wevisited the Charles Dickens Museum which is just around the corner from the hotel and is well worth a visit. We paid a little extra towards the free river ticket which was included in the SuperBreakand went up to Greenwich for the day. Loads to do. A rail SuperBreak is always fantastic value for money and they are an excellent company to deal with.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
The Shard  
Grenwich Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Denise French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great City Break in London

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Perth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From arriving in London to leaving it all went very smoothly. The train journey there and back went very smoothly and all trains were on time. The hotel itself (President Hotel) was off Russell See More  Read more information Square - an excellent location. One tube stop away from Kings Cross. The bedroom itself was clean and a perfect place to rest our sore feet from being explorers! The room itself looked like it had beenrecently refurbished. The breakfast was OK. Canteen style help yourself buffet - tinned fruit, cereals and hot breakfast. Staff were OK, not great but OK. We handed our bags into the concierge on checkout day which was very handy to allow us to walk around the city bag free. This was 50p a bag. (Better hotels don't charge at all, but 50p isn't a massive amount.) I would definitely stay at thishotel again for location and cleanliness and just have breakfast out in the capital! More fun people watching anyway. I would also recommend SuperBreak.com as it was good value for money. ThanksSuperBreak. We had a great time! The sore feet are a happy reminder of our adventure!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
National Portrait Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great superbreak stay

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We just stayed in the Imperial Hotel - it was very clean and staff were great. They are very friendly and always available at front desk for any assistance. We had an evening meal at this hotel and See More  Read more information was not disappointed. Would highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Piccadilly Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5781 - 5790 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 01:38:00

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 01:38:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.