Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Liverpool Liberty

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Not knowing Liverpool at all, our stay was a delightful surprise and an education! Overall, the highlight was the warmth and courtesy we found everywhere and the lovely sense of humour. We were See More  Read more information advised to visit the Liverpool Museum, and we had to leave after more than two hours without seeing everything - simply because the sunshine drew us out to lunch on the docks. The waterside is gorgeous.If you're a shopping addict, you'll be spoiled by Liverpool One. And the glorious wealth of old buildings will satisfy any history buff. As for our hotel - what a find! Well located with friendlystaff- everyone you passed had a cheery greeting and went the extra mile. We rarely go back to our weekend breaks - Liverpool will be the exception!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Albert Docks  
Liverpool Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days Chester

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Warm welcome from hotel staff. Room was a bit quirky but nice. Breakfast was good very good choice,from English cooked to cold choice. Hotel opp station so very good that way, and a short walk into See More  Read more information town, with lots of interesting places to look at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Square  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday Weekend Away

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, everything about it is excellent! The room was spacious, the food was amazing and everything was clean. We especially enjoyed the hot tub on the See More  Read more information roof and sauna.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Woking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Vastly Improved Great Experience

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had been at this hotel before and we had our doubts about it due to a bad sleep experience and poor dinner. However the room was clean well laid out and comfortable. Also the dinner menu had been See More  Read more information expanded and whole experience improved. The staff worked very hard and were very polite and helpful. Will return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The place was superb, unfortunately we had to cut short our stay due to our daughter falling ill, but members of staff were so helpfull when we explained our circumstance they could not do enough See More  Read more information for us. Truly a well remembered experience of both place staff and food!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novetel London Tower Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Had a lovely relaxing break, the hotel was very good value, pleasant staff and good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suripur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Dad & Daughter Time

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyland who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

A fabulous weekend from start to finish. Hotel superb, literally over the road from Hangar Lane tube station. The hotel was spotless & breakfast delicious. A sunny weekend and a win for Everton FC See More  Read more information at Fulham made this a perfect weekend with my Dad!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Fulham FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paulos Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens at the Palace Hotel London - Great stay!

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace Hotel. A stones throw from Buckingham Palace and less than 5 minutes walk from Victoria underground, which is only five stops fro Kings Cross station. The See More  Read more information breakfast was great, eggs cooked fresh as you wait. The staff were professional and courteous without being stuffy. We asked for a bucket of ice for the room it was delivered in less than 5 minutes.Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills - Hoxton Square  
Balls Brothers - Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sale who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

A great surprise for my partner, he likes the lake district so it was a great place to stay. He liked the position of the hotel with great views. We ate in the restaurant on our first night the food See More  Read more information was excellent with lots to choose, staff friendly but not in your face - we had a three course meal wine and port. Lovely big room great shower comfortable bed. Its all about the breakfast in myman's world, he didn't know what to have so over the two days I think he tried most things. The cooked breakfast used local products which made it very tasty. I would like to say what a great time in alovely place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

A total of eleven family members stayed to celebrate a double birthday. We stayed at the hotel upon my recommendation as I had been before. Upon check-in I had to explain that we required two See More  Read more information room types and a cot for one of them , all this information had been provided through an agent and I am aware that this information was passed on to the hotel. This was dealt with very quickly. We alldined in the restaurant, the meal itself was lovely, however the service although good was a bit on the slow side, it took us about two and a half hours, to dine (the restaurant was not thatbusy). Both my wife used the gym on the Saturday and Sunday morning, on the Saturday there was a lady within the complex who appeared to be a personal fitness instructor, she had with her a child in theage range of between 2-3 years old. This is wrong for several reasons, eg. No person under the age of 16 is allowed in the gym and it must be in breach of health and safety regulations leaving the hotelin an awkward position should there have been an accident involving the child. The bar prices are a bit on the steep side. However overall our stay was pleasant and memorable for the right reasonsand we all had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motorcycle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5681 - 5690 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:25:37

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:25:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.