Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great day at Aintree Races

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

The room was clean, warm and comfortable. I had a cooked buffet breakfast which had a wide range of choice of typical foods. The food was well cooked and warm and the buffet was always kept topped See More  Read more information up. The hotel is well located in the centre of Southport and we were able to enjoy a wonderful Halloween parade that passed by our door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aintree races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvatore's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value day out in London

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent value for myself and my two daughters, one of whom is 15 so qualified as a child still. This made all the difference to us choosing SuperBreak for our trip as it made it extra good value See More  Read more information for money. Hotel room was spacious and very nice, with a lovely large bathroom and three twin beds were very comfy. Hotel noise was quiet despite central location, and would definitely stay again andrecommend due to being so handy to the tube station, and lots of places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Theatre show - miss saigon  
madamae tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was basic but clean and comfortable in a good location not far from Euston train station. Scaffolding around front of building and at our room window. Evening meal was very poor but buffet See More  Read more information breakfast was okay. We walked everywhere - there are a lot of street maps. We went to Madame Tussauds which was far too busy had to wait in queues constantly and hard to get a good photo - they let toomany people in at one time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
madame tussands  
city crusies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great night with U2

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

This was a great night at The O2 seeing U2. Great view with excellent facilities. Brilliant night and many thanks to SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a fantastic 2 day break in London staying at the International Canary Wharf Hotel. The hotel is looking a bit tired now, but good location and hotel has parking under hotel at a good rate, See More  Read more information with our SuperBreak booking we got free tickets for a city river cruise hop on and off perfect for seeing all the sights and drinks and sandwiches on-board were very reasonable and the staff were veryknowledgeable about all the sites. Churchill's War Rooms were very interesting and well worth a visit. The view from the top of the Shard is breathtaking on a clear day. Emirates sky ride is anothergood way to get up high above the O2 Dome, had a great 2 days eating and drinking, thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
View the Shard  
Emirates Sky Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend in Lincolnshire

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel Leisure Club & Spa in Lincoln wrote this review.

Using up last 2 days of annual leave we decided to go to Lincoln. Hotel was easy to find and had ample parking. Receptionist was very friendly on check in and was informative. Bedroom was a good See More  Read more information size, warm and clean. Bathroom was fine, shower hot, clean towels left both days. Had dinner in the restaurant and the staff were professional and friendly, food was very good. Breakfast was selfservice, plentiful and hot. Couldn't fault anything - a lovely place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skegness  
Mablethorpe  
Lincoln City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled out stay in Cambridge

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Overall, a relaxing 2 night stay at the hotel. Room was spacious and we enjoyed the leisure facilities. The breakfast procedure was chaotic both mornings and was not very relaxing. We enjoyed the See More  Read more information meal at the hotel and the waitress on the evening was very friendly. Fairly easy to get to Cambridge on the bus and taxi came quickly on the way back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable visit to London

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Hotel is excellent, neat and clean, location is close to train station, Staff are friendly, helpful and well trained, breakfast was superb with lots of choice. Next time prefer to book with same See More  Read more information hotel if we go to London or anywhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Car  
London Eye  
Tames Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Location was ideal for what we needed. Pool was clean and good to use. Evening meal on first night was poor - every course! Bathroom was cleanish but corners of room not so clean and dripping tap See More  Read more information too. Service in dining room was very slow indeed. Breakfast on first day, the waiter was very friendly and helpful but on second day service was appalling - we had to ask for so many things. Toast inparticular was disgusting and surely that is a basic. Will not be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote Park  
Snowshill Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The trip to Leeds was an absolute delight

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was spacious and quiet (whilst there was a lot of people staying we didn't hear them). The dining area was spacious as was the bedroom and bathroom. The staff were warm, professional and See More  Read more information very helpful. The hotel could not have been in a better location a few minutes walk to the shops and a lovely walk to the Armouries along the Leeds canals. A large city that was vibrant with a widearray of top drawer shops. The shopping Arcades were stunning pieces of architecture in their own right. I will definitely book this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity centre  
Royal Armouries Muuseum  
Leeds City Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5671 - 5680 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 06:42:45

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 06:42:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.