Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Salisbury

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Rose & Crown in Salisbury. Room rather small and in need of some slight attention, bed very comfortable but a lot of noise from a neighbours dog. Nice view from bedroom window. Staff very See More  Read more information good but wouldn't really recommend the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheasant, Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel room good - nice comfy bed and pillows. Didn't have time to use leisure facilities. Evening meal in restaurant good. Excellent location. Concierge very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Bird Cafe - Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

Room was very comfortable, bed and pillows good, dining room good, service good - in all very good weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hessle  
Hull Football Stadium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Very clean, very helpful staff and good restaurant. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
V&A,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Good hotel for overnight stay to catch early morning flight from Manchester airport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Potters Bar who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel; the room was well equipped and comfortable, service was excellent as was our meal in the Cloisters restaurant and the breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyrham Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother's Day Break

Stay Date: 02/04/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

My mother and I travelled to London for her mother’s day present – Afternoon Tea at Harrods, London Eye and War Horse, I originally booked a twin room at the hotel but when we checked in and got our See More  Read more information room key, we saw it was a double. This was not a problem because I mentioned to the lady who was booking us in that I have a disability and I found getting in and out of a shower over the bath withgreat difficulty, so she booked us in an assessable room which was a double. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was also very big and I had no problems getting in and out of the bath. My onlyfault that I found with the room was that I felt there was not enough hotel information in the room, we were on the B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent – you had a vast amount of choices tochoice from. To my surprise we stumbled across a pub in the hotel which we used whilst we were there, having a few cocktails and some late night snacks – I would definitely recommend this pub to otherswho are going to stay at this hotel. The hotel is very close to Gloucester Road tube for easy access to places, which I needed because due to my disability, I find walking a long distancesometimes very hard. Overall, I would use this hotel again when I next go to London and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens At The Palace is a great hotel, room was clean & very quiet, breakfast was very nice & staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect, just across the road from the palace See More  Read more information but also in a good location to get to underground stations but also in reasonable walking distances from other attractions like the London Eye, overall a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central to everything

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our hotel was only minutes from a lot of the main attractions, always something to go out for. Close to underground and bus services.. It was my husbands 50th birthday and the hotel upgraded us to a See More  Read more information better room and a bottle of gift wrapped wine and birthday card awaited us. We saw one of the best shows " I can't sing" and sat three rows from the front excellent!! Food and drink everywhere was atad expensive but we had some nice meals. Overall we really enjoyed our two night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at Gadget Show

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Novotel hotel at Birmingham Airport very nice, clean and staff friendly. Hotel room big and very clean. Had a great time at Gadget Show, 5th time and looking forward to next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5651 - 5660 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 00:48:07

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 00:48:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.