Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at the cedar court hotel in harrogate and thought that our two day stay with dinner on the first evening was very good value. About 15 mins walk from the centre of See More  Read more information harrogate, the hotel was comfortable and its staff pleasant. Harrogate is an attractive town and very central for touring the beautiful yorkshire countryside. We enjoyed exploring several delightfulvillages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toured Yorkshire Dales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Graveleys Seafood Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Stay In Chester

Stay Date: 08/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Special 65th birthday surprise for my husband, overall a superb stay from the moment we booked in to when we checked out the staff couldn't have been more helpful or plesant, lots to see like the See More  Read more information wonerful cathedral etc. Would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely be booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cathedral  
The Zoo  
The Grill Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill  
Macdonald Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Cambridge Theatre, Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House,Cranbourne Street  
Tavistock Hotel, Jacques Bistro  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

My husband and i just wanted to get away for a weekend to relax. Eastbourne is the perfect place. It was quiet, the weather was good and it is always clean no litter around. We spent the time See More  Read more information walking along the sea front and eating out. The hotel lounge was beautiful and ideal for afternoon tea looking out to sea.We travelled aroung the area in the car sight seeing. It was just what we needed.Highly recommended for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head And Pub  
Walks In Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian In Eastbourne Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Myself and my 3 sisters went on a London theatre break to see "billy elliott" it was to celebrate my eldest sisters 60th birthday which she celebrated on 31.12.10 we had a lovely evening then went See More  Read more information to the pub opposite the hotel (the 3 stags), which was nice, we then went back to the hotel bar before going to bed, on saturday morning we had an excellent breakfast, left our luggage at the hotel andwent to visit the imperial war museum which we enjoyed very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good location for station, under ground and attractions. Staff were helpful & friendly. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Lovely bathroom. Very comfortable bed which you need See More  Read more information after a day walking round london!! good full english breakfast. Excellent value. The exterior of the hotel does not do it much justice but i would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition centre  
 
 

Football League Trophy Final

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Had a great weekend as my team carlisle united beat brentford in the above final 1-0. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelled by train..Most comfortable.We then started exploring london using the buses with our oyster cards..A must! Days hotel very good for central london and we would stay there again. Rooms and See More  Read more information staff are very good. Took in a show ..Betty blue eyes.. A must see to all visitors. All in all a very nice break complimented with wonderful warm weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Thames Boat Trip  
Betty Blue Eyes ( Pheonix Theatre )  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Restaurant  
Angus Steak House Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5631 - 5640 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:42:03

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:42:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.