Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday in York

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Monkbar Hotel in York fulfilled all our expectations from the comfort of the rooms to the evening meal breakfast and the politeness of the staff this was our second visit and we would certainly See More  Read more information stay there again there was even a card and chocolates for my husbands 70th birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A perfect day in Bournmouth

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Totnes who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was ok. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good parking at hotel. Food ok, nothing special. A few too many stairs to rooms. Very quiet even as it was by big roundabout. Our perfect See More  Read more information day out started with a walk along the beach followed by coffee on the pier watching surfers.Next a little shopping and takeaway pizza in the park. Then a visit to the museum on the cliffs (sorry, can'tremember name) and back to the hotel for rest and dinner. in the evening listening to good live music at o'Neills1 min. walk from the hotel. In all: An excellent day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
coote? museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a great time at the food & drink festival in York...the next day we went shopping to mcarthur glenn outlet & monks cross...both worth a visit...back to hotel for a fabulous evening meal & See More  Read more information relax in spa!!!Lovely break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Outlet  
York Food Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yarndale Rendezvous

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Our stay was specifically to go to Yarndale. If this is on again next year I urge the hotel to offer transport into Skipton so people can reach the Shuttlebus from Skipton easily. The event was so See More  Read more information popular that it caused much queuing traffic. We loved the pool and used it more than we expected. The food was good, but breakfast was a little chaotic at times - more staff required - managementtake note! However, the staff, without exception, were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Market  
Yarndale  
Skipton shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton town hall cafe  
Omar Khan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our wekend in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sudbury Weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

A first class room overlooking the watermeadows of the River Stour. The hotel was situated on the edge of the town, yet less than ten minutes walk to the town centre. The walk was either directly up See More  Read more information a hill, or scenically via a riverside path, and there are Kingfishers! Sudbury is well located for exploring both Suffolk & Essex. The Mill Hotel was a lovely place to stay, but should we go again,it would be mid-week. The reason being, we were the only guests there not part of a wedding party. Breakfast on both days was crowded and very noisy plus uncontrolled children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melford Hall  
Lavenham Guildhall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull, Long Melford  
The Star, Wenhaston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The trip was amazing, we stayed at the cavendish in London, which exceeded our already high expectations! The room decor was gorgeous and the facilities were brilliant! The location was great as it See More  Read more information was so central and literally a 2 minute walk into central London. An absolutely amazing trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Icebar London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Selfridges Garden Restaurant  
the wolsey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

Waldorf Hilton was amazing, theatre break to see wicked was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel for a Trip to Alton Towers

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Myself and my husband had a couple of days at this hotel while we went to Alton Towers. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food is lovely See More  Read more information with a good selection. Although it is on an A road, we couldn't hear the traffic noise in the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Alton Towers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lymington

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

No comments as time was taken up following a road traffic accident fortunately with no injuries and minor damage. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5561 - 5570 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 04:04:15

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 04:04:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.