Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We could not fault our stay at The Montague on The Gardens, the room was excellent, staff where very helpful & friendly, the food & service was excellent, the best hotel that we have stayed at. See More  Read more information Highly recommend it (faultless). Will stay here when we go back to London for a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jackson Rye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Cedar Court hotel was a first class experience, the location was ideal as it was only a ten minute quiet walk into town. The bedroom was large with comfortable beds, nice bed linen and good See More  Read more information decoration.The food was very tasty and breakfast was the best we have had with the food being of exceptional quality. All staff members we had contact with were polite and friendly and made the hotelexperience very pleasant. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Newby Hall & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to see the Eagles

Stay Date: 18/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We booked a hotel with Superbreaks for our trip to the O2, we were recommended the hotel by the Superbreaks representative the Novotel in Greenwich, she was spot on, the hotel was clean the staff See More  Read more information very friendly and the breakfast excellent and a great location, They booked us a taxi to the arena at a very reasonable price. Will definitely use this hotel & Superbreaks next time we go to London. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Margin Buffet in the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My birthday treat in London, the Rubens is a wonderful hotel, the staff treated us like royalty, very comfortable, clean, out standing service, breakfast was unbelievable I could of stayed all day, See More  Read more information eating there amazing selection of food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bag o nails  
colonnade hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Great hotel with excellent bar and bar food, a good sleep and a hearty breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Direct Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ascot

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very good hotel, good breakfast, great time had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ascot  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break London

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Leisure facilities poor, bed poor, hotel dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Mousetrap  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Blackpool Rod stewart

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend away to see Rod Stewart who was fabulous! Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Bar areas nice & roomy, breakfast times great 8 til 11 which means you can have a swim in the See More  Read more information pool before breakfast which was very good choice indeed. Nice room with sea view, a bit tired looking & very small bathroom, but comfortable bed would definitely stay again thoroughly enjoyed ourweekend away thanks Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Beach  
Pleasure Beach  
Winter gardens mama mia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff Comment

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Daffodil Hotel & Spa in Grasmere wrote this review.

Rooms perfect, especially Joe the Dining Room Manager he couldn't do enough to make sure we were catered for. 10/10 to Joe! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pubs  
Tour on Lake  
Windermere Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tearoom in Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our anniversary

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We walked, had a rickshaw ride, took the bus, went on the underground to Covent Garden. The hotel was great staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you, even looking after your bag after See More  Read more information you'd checked out and went exploring!! We had a lovely time and will come back again to see another show and explore London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Savoy Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5511 - 5520 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:49:06

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:49:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.