Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent weekend break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Spent a relaxing weekend in a lovely hotel in great location with friendly, efficient staff. Room was compact but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable. Nice touches with robes and slippers See More  Read more information provided, good quality toiletries and turn down service. We had our evening meal on first night included in package and was really impressed at choice and quality. Excellent meal but make sure you haveplenty of room! Breakfasts were good with plenty of options to suit everyone. Excellent location and with the perfect weather the views from the hotel were fantastic. A very short walk to the ferry madea lake cruise and stop off in Bowness a good day out. If you don't fancy the slightly uphill walk into the centre of Ambleside, there is a regular shuttle bus during the day from the ferry to the topof the town. A good selection of shops, bars and restaurants and the walk back is very do able. Overall a good value break in a very comfortable hotel, in a very good location. Will definitelyreturn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Lake Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Cotswolds

Stay Date: 13/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Bedroom excellent, hotel grounds and views excellent, bar poor, dining room excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Bourton On The Water  
bibary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bay tree burford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne weekend

Stay Date: 13/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We had a great time with our two granddaughters. The hotel was in an excellent position for touring the Isle of Sheppey and for getting to the speedway which was the main reason for our visit. The See More  Read more information stay was real value for money and we will continue to use Superbreak for our future breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Sheppey  
Kent Kings speedway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all lovely. We paid to upgrade and the room was still very small but immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely See More  Read more information strawberries, blackberries and other fresh fruit and a good English breakfast too. Hotel is very close to theatre land a 10 minute walk and bus stop yards from hotel. Would recommend this hotel. We didn'thave any other meals at the hotel but many people did and the food looked good. We thought the bar prices were fair and we paid no more than at our home restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Thriller Live  
O2 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pretty good

Stay Date: 17/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Cowes who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Good hotel. Wifi didn't work in the room and walls were very thin. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 14/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. Great food, staff so helpful and very polite. The room was excellent. Nothing to improve at all. The tram stops right outside the hotel too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Sea Life Centre  
Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cherry tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brown Edge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Reception was good, rooms although smaller than we were used to were clean and comfortable. One problem was the air conditioning was noisy but the bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and See More  Read more information helpful, breakfast was good quality and reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Book of Mormon  
The Shard  
Monty Python  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sketch  
None Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday inn Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey Road Studios  
Tower Bridge  
Lords cricket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Location of the hotel was excellent for Greenwich attractions and for the O2. However don't stay there between May and September as there is no air conditioning. We roasted and had no sleep for our See More  Read more information entire stay. Fans are provided but just move the hot air around. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. Perfect for a winter break but avoid in the summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Cutty Sark  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak with friends

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The dining was not very good in the main dining area very unorganized. Trying to cater for clients without children seemed to be overlooked. Not all children being supervised by their parents See More  Read more information carrying your food to your table could be an adventure dodging the kids. We opted to eat in the whitehouse one evening that was good. We were aware that this hotel catered for kids going to legoland sothey were all excited, just felt the hotel should be trying to cater for all needs. Easy to get to Windsor we did a return boat trip from Runnymede to Windsor with 3 hours there nice and easy over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5411 - 5420 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:15:00

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:15:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.