Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Three days in London

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Brilliant Hotel! Take my daughter to London every year for a few days and will definitely be staying here again. Lovely hotel, lovely area. Great staff, great breakfast. Easy to get to. Marvellous! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Mini Break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bangor who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Check in at the Hotel was smooth and the staff were friendly. The room was clean & spacious for our family of 4. The attractions were a 10 minute tram ride away, so we were away from the hustle & See More  Read more information bustle. We had planned our days to do 2 activities per day which worked really well.... Booking the attraction tickets online saved us the money to use the tram and have lunch on the day. Great 4 daybreak away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Sandcastle Water Park  
Blackpool Tower Dungeon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ramsbottom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross and was pleasantly surprised at the fantastic service, excellent food and good value for money. We got dinner included on the first night and didn't expect See More  Read more information much but the food was fantastic. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the nearest underground which was ok but a bit of a stretch for me because I'm 8 months pregnant. However, if I wasn't thiswouldn't have been a problem. We were surprised to find how close all of the main tourist attractions were and found getting around on the underground very easy. We didn't get to see a show which ismy only regret but overall we had a great weekend and we can't wait to go again when I can do even more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
busaba ethai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Andrew who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the staff very helpful,we were upgraded to a bigger room,as at the last minute the grand children came to stay for the night. The beds were very comfortable,the room was See More  Read more information lovely. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth excellent

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chepstow who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

The hotel was superb. I have stayed at many hotels in the northern hemisphere including the Americas. My last stay in the Bahamas the Sheraton was put to shame by everything about the this Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
HMS Victory  
HMS Warrior  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very good hotel and lovely restaurant.One problem with the window in the room, it was a sash window which we think was broken and therefore was fastened open about two feet with a bracket. We did See More  Read more information complain about this but nothing was done. Very easy to get to the hotel with a 91 bus which stops outside Kings Cross and stops on the Strand literally opposite the Strand Palace Hotel a lot handierthan the tube and meant my husband could use his oap bus pass.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Afternoon tea at Castle Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London short break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Enjoyable and relaxing break in the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grasmere

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* The Daffodil Hotel & Spa in Grasmere wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely loved pictures, food was really lovely. But the check in was not very good they gave us key to someone else's room. Bar area in restaurant to small. Not enough seating in See More  Read more information downstairs bar. The sitting room is is bizarre, not cosy at all, would maybe be better if had bar and some better seating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Rooms are good but have little storage for more than one night, evening meals, good portions and quality, let down by running out of some items at breakfast, although rectified by duty manager. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Kidderminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 

User Review Ratings: 61 out of 119 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value break

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our 2nd visit to Ettington Chase and we'll certainly go again. Nice hotel in a nice quiet area yet not far from Stratford upon Avon plus there are good national trust properties to visit within a See More  Read more information reasonable driving distance. If you are prepared tp drive a little further would definitely recommend Waddesdon Manor -- it's fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Waddesdon Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5331 - 5340 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:47:58

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:47:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.