Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

New Year relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Celebration

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Thetford who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Enjoyed our short 2 night stay at Burn Hall Hotel for Christmas period with our Labrador. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in the Lake District

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Damson Dene Hotel & Leisure Club 3 Night New Year Break in Crosthwaite (Nr. Bowness) wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel they seemed unaware that the package we bought via Superbreak included afternoon tea on arrival. I pointed this out to them in the printout I had made and they willingly gave See More  Read more information us all an enjoyable snack of festive goodies and hot tea which we had in front of a burning log fire in a festively decorated hotel lounge and reception area. During the first evening after a fillingmeal, we retired to the hotel bar. During the evening the hotel manager decided to hold a quiz evening as there was little else for anyone to do other than to watch television. On New Years Eveday, my party decided that we would try out the hotel leisure facilities before making the trip to one of the larger towns, Kendal for some shopping. Again we were the only people using the facilitiesand so we took our time and after some invigorating exercise on the rowing machine, treadmill and cross trainer, we plunged into the pool to complete a few lengths and spend some time in the spa pooland sauna. It was raining quite heavily when we set off about elevenish but soon after lunch the weather dried up and we spent several enjoyable hours visiting the shops holding sales. On return to thehotel it was time to get ready for the Gala Dinner to celebrate the New Year. The hotel dining room had been specially decorated for the occasion and the tables were laden with goodies to make thenight go with a bang. The six course meal was of high quality with plenty of choice for the starters, main and desert. Service was exceptional with all the guests, approximately 80 - 100 people beingserved quickly and efficiently. After the meal, a DJ quickly got everybody involved in musical entertainment to bring the New Year with a complimentary glass of champagne given to all the guests left inthe dining room at Midnight. Dancing and music continued until 1 in the morning. Breakfast on New Years day was offered until a later time in the morning allowing everyone to sleep in ifnecessary. We arrived for breakfast at 9 o'clock to be told by the same staff that had worked until 1 in the morning that we were the first of the guests to make it to eat. A full English was eaten and wethen decided what to do for the remainder of the day. A packed lunch was provided for us and we decided to use our complimentary tickets for a cruise on Lake Windermere. The weather again was not greatbut at least we got out in to the countryside. Another fantastic evening meal and another quiz during the evening. We really must learn the names of Santas reindeer. The hotel staff werefriendly and nothing was too much for them to do for you even if at times getting them to understand you was a bit of a task. The manager Wayne told us that the majority of staff employed at Damson Dene werefrom Eastern Europe. Our final day arrived very quickly and we decided again to use the leisure facilities. No one else was in there when we had a quick session in the gym and in the pool areabetween 8 and 9 o'clock. A final hearty breakfast was eaten and then we were on our way home back to the city of Manchester. We were given a good send off with vouchers for a possible return to athemed weekend later in the year. This was one of the best New Year celebrations we have had in a long time and would certainly recommend this hotel to others. We are seriously thinking of returningagain next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A lovely overnight stay in London at the Strand Palace Hotel. Ideally situated being just a five minute walk to the Royal Opera House. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Buxton

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We used the hotel leisure centre which was excellent. The hotel grounds were fantastic with lots of country walks nearby Everything about the our hotel was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Opera House Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alternative Things to do in London

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited NT aff. properties. Went to New Year's Eve Ceilidgh. Visited winter festival at Southbank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
Greenwich  
Ceilidgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Gym and pool facilities nice and not too busy. Nice visit to Cambridge and despite bad weather found plenty to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Taunton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Shopping, walked by river. Royal Shakespeare theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chutneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay at the Lanayr Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I have given this little hotel in central Blackpool an 'excellent' This doesn't mean I think it is a 5 star hotel. It means that for comfort and value it would be very difficult to beat! IF it is See More  Read more information your custom to focus on negatives such as imperfect grouting, restricted views, the size of showers etc then this is possibly not the right choice for you. IF, you are looking for a clean, comfortable,friendly hotel on a budget then you could not get any better! Another impromptu decision to spend NY Eve in Blackpool led us to the Lanayr.......entirely pot luck. We knew roughly what we wantedto spend, that we wanted it central with on site car parking (a problem with a lot of establishments in the centre) and with en suite facilities. The Lanayr ticked all the boxes and so we booked fortwo nights. Alan, gave us a very warm welcome, asking (and remembering) our Christian names and offering information should we need it. He asked us not to hesitate to ask if we needed anything. Ourroom was warm and comfortable with a flat screen t.v, complimentary tea/coffee/chocolate/biscuits and a lovely touch (because it was New Year ) a complimentary bottle of bubbly! Thank you Alan, muchappreciated! Beds felt hard on first contact but both of us slept really well and there were more than enough pillows (thank you) Although, on this occasion, we only had bed and breakfast which wasvery good, we heard Alan's dinners were superb as he is an excellent chef. Most of our comrades on New Year's Eve were returning patrons which speaks volumes with so much choice!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reads Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Swan at Grasmere

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Walking, looking round the area; visiting Markets (Keswick); generally looking at sights; shopping; eating and drinking out etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside  
Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head Thirlspot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5251 - 5260 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:01:59

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:01:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.