Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went down to london for a theatre break to celebrate wifes 55th birthday. Used the train for the first time and it was excellent. The friday night show was good and saturday morning did the tourist See More  Read more information bit at tower of london. Really good guided tour and stunning crown jewels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Took train into london very relaxing, arrived had lunch by theatre, lion king was amazing followed by a lovely dinner in italian around the corner, walk down fleet street before checking in to See More  Read more information novotel excel fab hotel great breakfast, followed by a visit to tower of london which was very good could have done with more time but needed to catch train by 3. Overall an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Break

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We booked with Superbreak for an overnight stay in London including the wizard of oz show. With the deal we got train tickets, allocated seats, hotel, top price tickets for the show and oyster See More  Read more information travel cards. The service was excellent and I would highly recommend Superbreak for anyone wanting a London break that is great value for money. We stayed at St. Giles hotel which is rated as a 3 starhotel. It was clean and comfortable and although the room was on the small side, it served its purpose and was a perfect location for Oxford Street and the west end, both within walking distance. Theoyster travel cards saved a lot of hassle on arrival to London and the £15 credit lasted the 2 days and we jumped on and off the tube frequently. The only thing i would say is i ordered 4 cards notrealising children under 12 travelled free with paying adults, however, we were refunded the £30 for the 2 cards we didn't need at the first tube station, but lost the deposit for the actual card (£3). Thiswas a minor hiccup in what we felt an excellent value for money break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Musuem  
Wizard Of Oz Show  
Original Tour Bus Tour Of London Sights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant London Theatre Break.

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our annual Superbreak visit to London surpassed our expectations - everything was perfect - the cavendish hotel, the 2 theatre visits - the art exhibitions. The hotel could not be faulted and is in See More  Read more information a superb position for the west end shops and theatres. Thankyou Superbreak for great tickets and great service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
National Portrait Gallery Bp Award  
Betty Blue Eyes Novello Theatre  
Pygmalion Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zillis, Glasshouse Street  
Pj'S Wellington St.Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We stayed at alton towers for 2 nights and then moved onto the moat house hotel on the 3rd night. The room in the hotel was very good and clean, and we were very impressed with it. The breakfast was See More  Read more information very disappointing and the restaurant was not very clean and the staff were very miserable and seemed quite lazy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had alovely weekend in york. The hotel was very central and we could walk to everything. The staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed some excellent pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Brewery  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took my grandson to london and stayed at tavistock hotel. It was a great hotel with good clean rooms and the breakfst was sufficient with a good selection. We went to see les miserables and this was See More  Read more information the highlight. This my second time with Suprebreak and again provided excellent value for money. I have also booked a similar break in december and i know that i will enjoy my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Makeney Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

A beautiful hotel in fantastic surroundings, staff were very pleasant and helpful, rooms were of an excellent standard. Could not find a fault even if i tried. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, Russell Square Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed here and at the adjoining hotel, the president (all belong to the same group) several times now and wouldn't pick anywhere else in London. Excellent rooms, very friendly staff, lovely food See More  Read more information and very close to amenities and theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Break  
Sightseeing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwickshire Break

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Warwick (Leamington Spa) in Warwick wrote this review.

A great central location to visit warwick, stratford-upon-avon, leamington spa and south birmingham. Comfy bed, good shower and staff were very courteous. If you travel north or south then you have See More  Read more information to use motorways junctions 2 miles either way. Can get a bit frustrating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Heritage Motor Centre  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5241 - 5250 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 20:31:21

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 20:31:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.