Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worcester area

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

A general "winding down" for both of us after a stressful month or so. WE enjoyed the walks and viewing of the 3 National Trust places we visited - the Elgar Museum - only opened on 1st September See More  Read more information this year was more than worth the visit - an excellent and extremely interesting place which we thoroughly would like to recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edward Elgar Museum  
Brockhampton Estate  
Hanbury Housee Droitwich Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect mini break

Stay Date: 06/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Big Blue Hotel Blackpool got around on the trams, with all the fab lights on, it took me back to when I rode them as a boy, very romantic for me and my girlfriend. It was priceless for so little See More  Read more information cost, just the break we needed, and traffic at the hotel were perfect, made me feel like I lived there, in a nutshell A1.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great hotel, close enough to be in Stratford-upon-Avon in a few minutes but far enough to feel like there was space to relax, good parking and leisure facilities, nice grounds to stroll around, cosy See More  Read more information restaurant with professional but friendly staff. Newly refurbished library very relaxing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giggling squid  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Break

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel dining, our room with balcony and spa facilities made our break a really super super break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Paignton  
Totnes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Oriental Touch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break by Super Break

Stay Date: 11/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic service. I had misplaced my theatre tickets and Super Break sorted it for me in an instant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novello Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Super Break London.

Stay Date: 12/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Brigg who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel Russel Square hotel room beautiful and very comfortable. Dining room very good, very well run, food excellent. Evening meal very good. All staff very friendly. Will go back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Shaftsbuy theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Beamish

Stay Date: 13/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beamish Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

We only came to see Beamish Museum which we visited last 35 years ago! It was good then and is excellent now, we spent 5 hours there. It was Beamish Hall Hotel where we stayed, really close to the See More  Read more information attraction but in itself is a great hotel with wonderful northeastern staff, really good food and pleasant rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorble Stay!

Stay Date: 13/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Harrow who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel is clean and our room is just adequate for us. Staffs are lovely and courteous. The only thing that was a let down was the breakfast schedule starts really early at 630am and closes at 930am, See More  Read more information this is suitable for those who are staying for business but like us who came all the way to have some relaxing laid back time, we need to rush wake up early just to avail of breakfast, no complaintsabout the breakfast its a bountiful feast with lots of selection. Overall still a lovely and memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect trip to York

Stay Date: 13/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time in York. Our hotel was remarkable an cannot fault it. Location was central to every location we want to visit. Definitely will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Betty's Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in York

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Lovely holiday in York, super hotel, great attractions, good restaurants, everything you need for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
City Walls  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Boar  
Cosmo  
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 511 - 520 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:52:46

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:52:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.