Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excelent relaxing break

Stay Date: 03/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, fantastic room with our own staircase, great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
flitwick manor resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed with you in December and on both occasions we have been very happy with our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Royal Opera House  
Sadlers Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Carllussos Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff thought that they could palm us off with 2 very small rooms which were unacceptable. After renegotiation with the hotel manager we were given two rooms that were a decent size. The See More  Read more information Manager went out of his way to help us out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in the capital

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu in Covent Garden is very well located for visiting all the main tourist spots. The hotel offers a very high standard of customer care. With the staff very attentive to make your See More  Read more information stay as special as possible. It offers spacious rooms and quality fixtures to the hotel rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Devonport De Vere Venues was a great hotel in a lovely position. We enjoyed everything about our stay except the evening meal. We thought the majority of the evening meal had been bought from the See More  Read more information nearest Iceland. No offence to Iceland, but it was supposed to be freshly prepared, it definitely wasn't! Our meal was included in our break price and included a desert, but we didn't hang around forthat. I have to use a wheelchair or electric buggy and have never dared to use London's public transport, but on this occasion decided to try the bus service, to go from Greenwich to the O2. Being newto this, we had no idea that you needed either a contact less bank card or failing that an Oyster card. My husband had forgotten his wallet and had to purchase an Oyster card, or day rider ticket. Atthe nearest shop, they would only sell an Oyster card, for which they would receive a fee, but not the day ticket, which had no fee attached. Upset, my husband refused to purchase, and as I wasalready on the bus having used my contact less card, which incidentally you can only use once, on your journey, he came back to get me off of the bus. The driver and his colleague, another driver washorrified by the attitude of the shopkeeper, allowed my husband to stay on board and sort out return payment at our destination. We were delighted, I thoroughly enjoyed my 1st bus ride on my buggy, and whenwe return to London, we will definitely use a bus again. Next time we will have both contact less cards on us to use, or maybe an Oyster card to make easy work of using all London transport. As weencountered a few difficulties using the Clippers, as booking offices are shut in the evenings and we had to wait to see if we could board without having purchased ride 1st. Also, unless your make ofbuggy is registered with Clipper as having been certified for use on their boats, you are not allowed to board at all! We found this out on a previous visit to the Tower of London, when although we hadarrived at the tower via a Clipper, we had to fight our case with 3 different vessels, before being allowed back on 1 to go back to our car, near the BA Wheel, having had to have my buggy disassembledfor that return journey, which was taken under extreme duress on behalf of the Captain and crew. So other disabled travellers beware! We loved our stay in Greenwich and will definitely return to seethe other many attractions it has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Crossing  
Royal Naval Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Second time not as good

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

After visiting the hotel in August 2015, we decided to return for a romantic couple of days between Christmas and New Year. When we came in the summer we couldn't fault the hotel at all, the staff See More  Read more information were amazing, the room was beautiful with a view over looking Lake Windermere, and the food , this was without a doubt something very special. When we booked again through SuperBreak, we wanted toupgrade to a deluxe room this time but there were none left, so we booked a superior room again. SuperBreak informed them that we were returning guests, we know this because it states it clearly on thebooking form. On arrival we were asked if we had stayed before (someone hadn't bothered to look), then shown to our room. The room was a nice size but nothing like the room we had in the summer, it wastired and dated but worse of all it looked onto the car park and two mobile caravans. When I went downstairs and explained my disappointment I was told there was no more rooms. The dinner in theevening was excellent again, but the waiting on staff were very sluggish and moody. I asked if we could have some more water and the girl looked at me in disgust and walked away (how rude). On checking outI found four drinks which we never ordered on the bill. I explained to the lady about the view, explained that I had only had one drink on the bill, but again she never seemed interested andcomplained that she was now going to have to make out a new receipt for one glass of red wine. Really you would think she would have offered me the glass of wine. The experience has left me very unhappy anddon't think we would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potter Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Local walk

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Salford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull 3 Night Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

There a several nice areas close to this hotel for waking. We had our dog with us by arrangement with the hotel and it was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Trip

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor ( 2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were lovely - nothing was too much trouble and very friendly. The restaurant, bar and food was excellent. Opportunity to unwind with the pool facilities and grounds to have a See More  Read more information walk around. Winchester, Southampton and the New Forest are nearby so a really good location. The hotel has had extensive refurbishment and we were told that actual Manor is going to be refurbished soontoo, which would bring it more up to date. Overall we had a really great stay and recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel New Year Break in Blackpool wrote this review.

Fantastic mid week break. Always something to do in hotel - great bingo, quizzes and more for the rainy days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Tower  
promanade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve package

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport 1 Night New Year Break in Southport wrote this review.

From start to finish it was excellent. Bedroom was great, spotless and furnished well with fridge, TV and telephone. Meals were absolutely excellent could not fault staff were excellent - you waited See More  Read more information for nothing. Plenty of staff were very helpful, nothing was a trouble. Hotel location could not have been better - close to shops and close to pier and promenade. Would do it again and would go backat other times. Well done Ramada Plaza Southport!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
south[port pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5181 - 5190 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 20:47:47

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 20:47:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.