Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre trip

Stay Date: 04/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were given a room upgrade in the refurbished part of the hotel. The corridor still had the new carpet smell and the room was all new as well. The shower was first class. We were there early but See More  Read more information were still able to get into the room. The dinner included on the first night which was of limited choice but of a high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
Natural History Museum  
Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break

Stay Date: 22/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This was a surprise treat for my partner's birthday. He had always wanted to see the Jersey Boys so I booked this for him but we both had a wonderful time and it was good value for money. The hotel See More  Read more information was also great and in a perfect location. I would certainly recommend you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Winter Wonderland  
Picadilly Theatre production  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Problems with information

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

Initially we were sent details of menus to be filled out and returned to the hotel. A few days later we received an email cancelling all the previous information as it was for the wrong hotel. See More  Read more information Nothing else was received after several days. In consequence we contacted SuperBreak to see what was what only to be informed that it was the hotel's responsibility so we duly phoned the hotel. The hotel'srepresentative said he/she would check it out and would phone back. This didn't happen. After a few days more, and very close to the time of the booking, we again phoned the hotel. We were told thatthe information had been sent to SuperBreak as it was their problem. We phoned SuperBreak to be told that they had received nothing and that it was the hotel's problem. Somebody was telling "porkies"!We waited a couple of days just in case the information got through to us. It didn't. Finally SuperBreak was contacted again but this time we asked to speak to the supervisor who sorted the problemout and information was provided very quickly. The break was very enjoyable but we "suffered" from the lack of cooperation between SuperBreak and the hotel in that we missed the welcome drink and snackas we had no proper itinerary. This lack of correct information was quite a topic of conversation between guests on the same break. It seems to us that the problem lies with SuperBreak staff whoprobably don't know who is responsible for things. Let me finish on a cheerful note - whatever happened, my wife and I enjoyed the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excelent relaxing break

Stay Date: 03/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, fantastic room with our own staircase, great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
flitwick manor resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good venue for getting around London

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Hythe who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We found the hotel staff particularly pleasant and helpful. Their interaction with us was spontaneous and did not seem rehearsed or to a formula, unlike some of the large chains. We found the 91 Bus See More  Read more information took us from just outside the hotel to Trafalgar Square which was quick and convenient. We liked it so much we are planning to stay again in the Summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
L'Escargot  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham New Year Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

What a wonderful break. Smoothly organised by the hotel at this holiday period. Our room was spacious, very comfortable, plenty of storage and a lovely view out over the grounds and golf course. The See More  Read more information restaurant was roomy and well laid out. The menus and quality of food was excellent. The only touch I would have liked were tablecloths, as some of the tables had seen better days. The staff in allareas were extremely helpful, cheerful and efficient. New Year's Eve was so well organised with plenty to eat and first class entertainment. The piper at Midnight was a lovely touch. The leisurefacilities were enjoyed with nicely updated changing rooms and plenty of areas to relax in. Well situated on the outskirts of the town with plenty of places of interest in the area. Plenty of car parkingconsidering the hotel was full, something we always like to find. All in all a wonderful break we certainly would recommend it and will definitely consider a return trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Gloucester Quays  
G W Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Location Close to M6

Stay Date: 03/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dv who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

I am receiving treatment in Manchester so needed a hotel nearby. Carnage Hall is an excellent location, the rooms are first class as are the staff, and the food is delicious. I would highly See More  Read more information recommend staying there for business or pleasure, you won't be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed with you in December and on both occasions we have been very happy with our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Royal Opera House  
Sadlers Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Carllussos Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff thought that they could palm us off with 2 very small rooms which were unacceptable. After renegotiation with the hotel manager we were given two rooms that were a decent size. The See More  Read more information Manager went out of his way to help us out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in the capital

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu in Covent Garden is very well located for visiting all the main tourist spots. The hotel offers a very high standard of customer care. With the staff very attentive to make your See More  Read more information stay as special as possible. It offers spacious rooms and quality fixtures to the hotel rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5161 - 5170 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:14:36

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:14:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.