Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29548

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our stay in Hemel

Stay Date: 12/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel is situated just outside Hemel Hempstead, and whilst it is right next to the M1 this actually becomes secondary to the lush greenery and countryside surrounding the hotel. Check in was See More  Read more information quick and friendly, the room was bigger than Travelodge and most things were working and secure (apart from a wall light which lightly bopped me on the head once as it swung upside down.) Beds were greatand curtains full light exclusion. Buffet breakfast was brilliant, much choice and fresh food. Nice gym, easily accessible, staff all very helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Amaravati Buddhist monastery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Took my 82 year old mum on a short break. The hotel was great as were the staff. We were well pleased with the newly refurbished hotel. It was fabulous value for money. I would recommend the hotel See More  Read more information to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty’s Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hidden gem

Stay Date: 10/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

I stayed at this hotel as it was hosting the training I was booked on for. It was a lovely calming and peaceful place. Although evidently short staffed the staff that were there couldn’t do enough See More  Read more information for you. Would stay here again if I was in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic couple of days

Stay Date: 14/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We visited The Parsonage on a two night break. We were given afternoon tea on our arrival and the waitress carried tables and chairs into the garden for us as the weather was lovely. Our evening See More  Read more information meal was served in the hotel's restaurant and was a fine dining experience. Every member of staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. We would definitely recommend this hotel and willcertainly be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Room was tidy and with nice views of BT Tower and skyline. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was hearty and plenty of choice (more hot vegan options would be an idea). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadum Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for exploring London

Stay Date: 18/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Marlin Apartments Aldgate - Tower Bridge in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Great location, near tube, walkable to Tower of London St Katherine's Dock. Apartments are home from home. We were on the 14th floor with a huge balcony and amazing views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Studio Tour

Stay Date: 18/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express after a brilliant afternoon at the Harry Potter Studios. Perfect location for the tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great budget stay

Stay Date: 21/05/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

This is the second time that we have stayed at the County Hotel, this time was as good as the first which was excellent. The hotel is all that you could expect from a budget hotel, excellent staff See More  Read more information who were friendly and helpful, and the central location could not be better. We are already planning our next stay. It’s not the Ritz but I would recommend it unreservedly!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents canal  
Regent’s Park  
Neasden temple  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diwana Bhel Poori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous time in Worcester

Stay Date: 21/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of places to visit. We would differently stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Malvern  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Postal Order  
The Singapore  
The Delhi Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great day at the show

Stay Date: 23/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Excellent service from start to finish, great room, excellent breakfast. Friendly helpful staff including the door man. Would highly recommend. Our third stay at this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 29548 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 21:24:06

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 21:24:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.