Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32517

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Days Away

Stay Date: 10/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Portal Hotel Spa Break in Tarporley (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

I took my wife here for a two day birthday break with the option to use the Spa facilities. The two days were excellent and the staff were very helpful throughout. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel and room excellent. Immaculately clean. All staff very friendly and efficient. Good breakfasts both days. First morning you chose from menu for cooked breakfast, second it was buffet style. See More  Read more information The evening meal was excellent and again the staff were efficient and friendly. Can’t comment on the spa because we didn’t visit. The hotel is very convenient for Chester city. We would return to thishotel and would also recommend others to stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel where we stayed was excellent on all levels. It was ideally situated, within walking distance of all the main attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The See More  Read more information hotel was great on all levels and l would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Jorvik  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Carliccos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Victoria Hotel, Oldham

Stay Date: 09/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Victoria Hotel Manchester by Compass Hospitality in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel is in a prime location of the region. We enjoyed our stay there. The hospitality is great, however the bathroom is outdated and dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

We stayed at The Met Hotel Leeds, this is a high quality hotel, in walking distance to the city centre for nightlife and shopping. Offering discounted parking nearby. I would highly recommend a stay See More  Read more information at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clarion Hotel Huddersfield

Stay Date: 10/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Huddersfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Good hotel, however more than 2 hours to serve us three courses in a mainly empty restaurant. We felt others were served quicker maybe because we were on a deal for the evening meal. Had to ask for See More  Read more information room to be cleaned as it hadn't been done by 4pm, it appears they thought we were night workers who were also staying on our floor at the hotel. Hot water coming out of cold tap in bathroom, andbathroom door that kept opening as latch was not working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour and hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Harry Potter tour was absolutely amazing, I would 100% recommend and go again. However the hotel was not up to the standard I imagined. I booked a Queen size bed in which they failed to deliver, See More  Read more information we slept on a standard double. I requested we ordered room service twice, this was speedy and good quality however very overpriced. An upper floor room and was only placed on the first floor, whichis quite a poor attempt at a upper floor room. The staff were lovely however the same cannot be said for the guests, I had trouble sleeping as the room next door and many rooms along our corridor werereally lively and loud until early hours of the morning! Quite disappointed with the hotel, however the tour was incredible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Spa Break in Bath wrote this review.

Staff super. Hotel getting a bit tired - rooms and spa/pool. Still a great place to stay but needs a bit of TLC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London

Stay Date: 09/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fab mother daughter break, lots of shopping, eating out, underground from Russell Square station gets you everywhere, quickly. Kinky Boots show was outstanding, all taxi drivers were helpful, chatty See More  Read more information and caring. President Hotel is very central to all attractions, a very relaxing atmosphere, with friendly staff ready to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey Road Studios  
Regent Park  
Water Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Returning to hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel again. Certainly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 32517 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001911 @ 21/05/2018 09:57:49

Last rendered @ 22/05/2018 11:24:34

Last rendered @ 22/05/2018 11:24:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.