Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Windsor

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Pontyclun who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Great hotel, staff very pleasant. Room was newly refurbished. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Our stay was very nice apart from having to walk half a mile to have a cigarette and not being able to have a cigarette nearer to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable break in Oakham

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

This 17th century Inn is located in the middle of Oakham. The town is small and very interesting. The area is lovely and we enjoyed Rutland Water which has something for everyone. The Whipper-In See More  Read more information is quirky and is obviously what you might expect in such an old building. We were situated off the courtyard and had a covered way for a few steps into the main hotel. The room was clean with a verycomfortable bed with immaculate bedding and lovely fluffy white towels were supplied. It also had a comfortable 2-seater settee and large coffee table which we found very useful as we spent mostevenings watching the television as we had been very active doing the day and were both suffering with colds. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The bathroom would have benefited with anupdate but was adequate with lovely hot water. We loved it here and hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Frampton Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Autumn Break

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel seemed posh to us when we walked in but were made to feel welcome and comfortable by the very attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble even walking through the corridors the staff See More  Read more information smiled and greeted us. Room was lovely and clean newly refurbished. Cannot fault anything we had a lovely break. Just around the corner to the hotel you can walk along the river or just sit and watch theboats. We caught the no 8 bus to Windsor just outside the Harvester to have a rest from driving and worrying about parking. Takes 10 mins to get there. Have already recommended to others. Perfectrestful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk Along The Thames  
Windsor Casle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Buffet cant remember name  
Tempura bar and grill in hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in Oxfordshire

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon wrote this review.

Very relaxing break. Hotel very good, bedroom clean and basic, food excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Didn't use leisure facilities but looked ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Henley on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pack horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average at best

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

The good - Breakfast was excellent, the Restaurant was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, the manor house and gardens are beautiful. The Bad - Room was not in manor house but in an See More  Read more information adjacent mews (student dorm really small type accommodation), 10 minutes’ walk to the restaurant through poorly signed corridors. Swimming pool was nice, but showers in changing rooms only had reallyhot water so unusable. Lockers would not take the new £1 coin, so unable to secure your stuff. Rooms were small, tired and very much like student dorms ( A far cry to the pictures on the hotelwebsite!). Wine in restaurant is very pricey! The Ugly - Rooms in the Mews had paper thin walls, and could literally hear everything those in adjacent rooms were doing. Rooms were hot and stuffy, with noA/C and even with heating off and window open we were uncomfortable. Room and in particular the bathroom wasn’t clean. Room service didn’t replace tea bags used so had to ask for some at reception. Wewent for a relaxing break but unfortunately we were woken up early each morning of our stay by housekeeping banging trolleys, and talking outside (Is it really necessary to hoover outside guests roomsat 08:30am on a Sunday morning?!). Also the big glass front door to the entrance of the Mews banged closed every time somebody used it and was shaking our room and really noisy (certainly notconducive to a relaxing break).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1838  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend of Reminiscing

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the historic (Agatha Christie) Hotel - Old Swan in Harrogate, and always enjoy the service/food and ambience. We wandered round all our old haunts and renewed our acquaintanceship with See More  Read more information everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon Cathedral  
Harrowgate Gardens  
RHS Gardens Harlow Carr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum and Monkey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rugeley who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We spent a lovely two day stay in Harrogate. The hotel was clean with good staff. The bar and dining rooms were all well maintained. Our room was clean but dated - this didn't matter as we were See More  Read more information staying in a very grand old hotel. The bathroom could do with an upgrade and the net curtains really do need to go, but if was clean. Overall we had a lovely relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Pump Museum  
Walk to ripley castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat badger pub Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The Mercure Hotel is very good with comfortable rooms and in a beautiful setting in Upton St Leonard's - a very pretty village. Excellent breakfast and friendly polite staff. We combined walking See More  Read more information with sight seeing and had a lovely few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Sudely Castle  
Ricoco Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Dumbarton who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Big Blue is a fantastic hotel in a great location! This is our 3rd visit and we will definitely be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madame tussades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 04:31:00

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 04:31:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.