Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super London

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have used Superbreak on many occasions and always stay at the same hotel as it is close to Euston station. This time we were even more pleased as it appeared that our hotel had been refurbished, See More  Read more information it was lovely, corridors etc much cleaner and tidier and the room was lovely. As always we take in a show on the first night, this time Les Miserables, brilliant show, brilliant seats. The middle daywe visited Madam Tussauds on a 2for1 voucher which was excellent as it cost us ?30 for 2 instead of ?60. We would recommend that anyone visiting checks out the 2for1 site or vouchers sites as thereare loads of discounts available off food and attractions and it means that you can afford to do and see more. Our last day we went on the London Eye again and it was as good as ever, again a little tipis to book online as it works out cheaper, then pick up your tickets on the day at the Box Office. All in all, yet again we have been delighted with our Superbreak and can't wait for the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
London Pub  
Comedy Store Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Short Break

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

The Raithwaite Country Estate was absolutely first class. Our hotel room overlooked the beautiful gardens. We used the spa facilities ... swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, which were See More  Read more information included in our short break at the hotel. The dining facilities were also superb and we had dinner both nights of our stay as the food was excellent. We cannot fault this fantastic hotel in any way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Mary Hepworth Boat Trip at Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vecchia Schoula, York  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was good, the rooms were a good size and very clean, however they did seem a little dated, The staff were friendly and helpful and the swimming pool very good. We had not stayed at Canary See More  Read more information Wharf before but found it easy to get around London from there and there were lots of bars and restaurants close by, we would happily stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort on the cusp of Cheshire

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

From the trendy looking exterior to the fresh and clean interior it was a marvellous first stay and definitely one to recommend. Real bargain as well with peaceful surroundings and a crackin' full See More  Read more information english to top it off we really got our moneys worth. Thanks SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hollow Tree pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hollow Tree pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis at Wimbledon

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Really pleased with the hotel, very nice room, comfortable beds and bedding, breakfast couldn't be bettered. We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant, very enjoyable and the staff at all times See More  Read more information were polite, extremely helpful and very pleasant. Will certainly be returning and recommending it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill Wymans Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wirral who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Just returned from a lovely weekend break at Cranage Hall in Cheshire. What a lovely hotel on fabulous grounds. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, lovely clean and bright hotel. Would recommend See More  Read more information for future breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break to London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good central location, the taxi from the station only cost £8.00 for three adults and three children. Hotel staff were very friendly and could not have done any more for us. The room was See More  Read more information very clean and had all the facilities we required, with plenty for breakfast. Charlie and the chocolate factory was excellent entertainment,the children and adults were both in agreement.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original London Bus Tour  
charlie and the chocolate factory musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Great room, good quality fittings, bathroom great, breakfast average -had smoked haddock, portion very small drinks very expensive 6.00 for a single vodka no local beers evening menu lacked choice See More  Read more information given number of local eating places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ambelside  
local restaurnts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar and Grill  
Porto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We booked a twin bedded room because that was all that was available with your company but when we arrived the receptionist asked if a twin room was what we wanted we explained that was all that was See More  Read more information available and he upgraded our room to a superior double lovely. The Cedar Court Hotel is within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mirabelle restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mirabelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We drove to the retail outlet 10 mins from the hotel and took the park and ride bus into the city centre. The city has lots of shops and lovely old lanes to walk around. There are several museums See More  Read more information and the Abbey to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4801 - 4810 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 02:47:02

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 02:47:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.