Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight and trip to the zoo

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer with Wine) in Crewe wrote this review.

Amazing deal, 2 nights stay bottle of wine on arrival then trip to Chester Zoo. Hotel was in a great location right next to the train station - had shops and food places all within walking distance. See More  Read more information Staff were very kind, friendly and helpful which made our stay all the more enjoyable. The doom facilities were great kettle for tea and coffee and and iron and ironing board. There was a TV withFreeview which meant we could cosy in and watch the X Factor at night. Amazing hotel and package would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break away

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, staff really friendly, not far from York centre. Would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night in London

Stay Date: 04/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the Theatre to see Mamma Mia which was excellent, after a very satisfactory meal at a Pizza Express restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit to Greenwich

Stay Date: 05/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Devonport House Hotel was excellent in terms of location (on the edge of Greenwich Park) & ambience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Observatory  
The Queens House  
The Royal Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 04/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Copthorne Tara hotel is in an excellent position for shopping and sightseeing but is in a very quiet area. We can thoroughly recommend the show Kinky Boots at the Adelphi Theatre, very funny and See More  Read more information very well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Visit to York!

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel and facilities excellent. As holders of bus passes, we took advantage of a superb bus service. Bus service very frequent, they ran quite late into the evening and the bus stop was very close See More  Read more information to the hotel. Hopefully we will return soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolateworld,York  
Yorkshire Museum,York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes sightseeing

Stay Date: 05/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel could not be faulted. Perfect setting and location. Service excellent and food superb. Will definitely recommend to friends and family, and will certainly return, should have stayed longer. See More  Read more information Although several station changes on rail travel it was clearly planned for us on the information we were given.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Lake Cruise  
Ambleside  
Beatrix Potter tour Hill Top  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside 'apple pie shop'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend whole family

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel asked why so many rooms at check in and upgraded us to a suite - fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful, ideal location 100 meters from tube, great restaurant and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Mowtown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel bedroom

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel all in all was brilliant, the staff were very helpful and let us leave our suitcases there until our room was ready 3 hours before check in and allowed us to leave them after check out See More  Read more information until closer to our train time so didn’t have to carry them around the city for hours. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet so had a good selection however all the sausages were raw on both morningsso that was pretty disappointing. The bedroom plug sockets didn’t work except for one so that was also disappointing the location was ideal for the tube and attraction sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British History Museum  
Madam Tusauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent service

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Hotel car park was full... I couldn’t find another one as was my first time driving in the city and got lost. The assistant manager was in the car with me and took me to a car park and escorted me See More  Read more information back. He went above and beyond.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:22:13

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:22:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.