Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First Class Break in Chester

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Coventry who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

One of the best hotels we've stayed in. The staff were excellent and nothing seemed too much trouble to them. The food, both dinner and breakfast were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Riverside  
City Centre T  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at the Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was, in general, very good. Staff very obliging and helpful, Room service, i.e. cleaning etc. Excellent and the food was very good. The only disappointment was not having access to the See More  Read more information garden which was one of the reasons for booking this particular hotel. We have stayed there before and having the garden was a feature we really enjoyed. Unfortunately, we were unaware that it was beingrefurbished at the time of our arrival and for the duration of our stay. I understand that it will continue to be a feature of the hotel once the refurbishment is completed which is very encouraging.We have stayed at the Bedford three or four times over the past three years and have always been pleased with everything they offer. It is also ideally situated for Euston Mainline Station and theunderground for general travel around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scenic New Forest

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent in the restaurant and the breakfast had a great selection. Our room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was See More  Read more information lovely. It was very quiet even though you were at the top end of the village. It was very central for everything and the surrounding area was lovely for walking and the pub lunch at Fordingbridge waslovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking break  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

It was a lovely stay booked with theatre tickets it's just a shame that we couldn't get into the room to freshen up before the matinee so had to leave bags in reception and go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well located

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Praa Sands who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Superior rooms are comfortable but found it very warm and stuffy and some train noise from the tracks outside our window. Breakfast was great as was our meal at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel. See More  Read more information One of the best Chinese meals we've had in many years. W8 Cocktail bar was fantastic value during happy hour from 4 - 8pm, cocktails, beer and house wine all on 2 for 1. Easy to get to tube andmuseums are in walking distance, round corner from Hyde Park for a lovely walk. Really happy with our choice and would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
MBNA Clipper Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aubaine Kensington  
Britannia, Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit for relative's birthday

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden in Meriden wrote this review.

This break was not really a holiday break... we booked the Manor Hotel at Meriden as it was close to a nearby venue for an Aunt's 80th Birthday celebration. The hotel was good in all respects for See More  Read more information our visit... close to our destination, friendly staff, nice breakfasts, comfortable room & bed / bathroom. Car park was busy but big enough so easily found a space. There is no lift so had a long walk /multiple corridors and stairs to reach our room. Would stay there again. Best Western are usually hotels you can trust and this was no exception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meriden Tea shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The checking in process was very smooth. The room was small, but I was on my own, so it was fine. The room was very warm when I went in. There appeared to be only one way of changing the heat on the See More  Read more information radiator - it was either on or off. Also the bed sheet had holes in it. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite - no complaints about them at all. The hotel is in a good areafor sightseeing. The British Museum is less than 10 minutes walk away, and the Thames was about 20 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Pontyclun who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at The Suites Hotel Knowsley, food was lovely, staff were friendly. Nice leisure facilities. We went to visit Anfield Stadium with tour and meal - was a fab day well worth it if See More  Read more information you're a Liverpool fan. The hotel was only a 10 - 15 drive to city centre and was a set price from hotel so was cheaper. Would definitely visit the hotel again and book a break with SuperBreak. Wehad a good deal and a fab weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A nfield stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
Steak House  
Ravello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel Location - excellent, close to attractions and Tube. Hotel Dining - Breakfast was most excellent! Hotel Room - small, not even room for bedside units or table lights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Churchill War Rooms - London  
Science Museum - London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4761 - 4770 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:21:31

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:21:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.