Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out to Harry Potter World, Watford and overnight stay

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent deal with overnight stay and Harry Potter World tickets. Caught train to Watford junction and accommodation 2 mins away, really friendly staff, good nights sleep, room clean and tidy and See More  Read more information breakfast lovely. Harry Potter World was more than excellent and well worth the trip. Visited London next day and easy to travel round using train and underground. Overall had a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Sealife Centre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the flag pub, nr watford station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Set

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens has to be one of the best hotels I have every stayed in and to be honest I did not want to leave. Very comfortable room and bed, lovely shower, great breakfast, and the staff See More  Read more information without exception we helpful and friendly. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we came back to the room after a day sightseeing to find a card signed by the staff and a balloon and small biscuitplatter - unexpected and delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Spent a relaxing weekend in a lovely hotel in great location with friendly, efficient staff. Room was compact but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable. Nice touches with robes and slippers See More  Read more information provided, good quality toiletries and turn down service. We had our evening meal on first night included in package and was really impressed at choice and quality. Excellent meal but make sure you haveplenty of room! Breakfasts were good with plenty of options to suit everyone. Excellent location and with the perfect weather the views from the hotel were fantastic. A very short walk to the ferry madea lake cruise and stop off in Bowness a good day out. If you don't fancy the slightly uphill walk into the centre of Ambleside, there is a regular shuttle bus during the day from the ferry to the topof the town. A good selection of shops, bars and restaurants and the walk back is very do able. Overall a good value break in a very comfortable hotel, in a very good location. Will definitelyreturn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Lake Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok rooms need a bit of t.l.c (wallpaper) also new windows as we were at the front the traffic noise never altered when the window was closed (difficult to sleep) the breakfast was great See More  Read more information plenty to eat, staff very helpful. Hop on bus tickets were fab and free river trip also fab our first bus trip was spoiled due to diversions due to a run it would have been helpful to know of this as wewere on the bus 3 hrs through back streets with nothing much to see but all in all we saw everything we wanted to and had a super time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
London Eye  
Made me tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

First room was noisy and unable to sleep discussed with reception and when we returned got quieter room at top of building. Staff always pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast basic but staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all lovely. We paid to upgrade and the room was still very small but immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely See More  Read more information strawberries, blackberries and other fresh fruit and a good English breakfast too. Hotel is very close to theatre land a 10 minute walk and bus stop yards from hotel. Would recommend this hotel. We didn'thave any other meals at the hotel but many people did and the food looked good. We thought the bar prices were fair and we paid no more than at our home restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Thriller Live  
O2 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Carlton Best Western is a really stunning hotel... Excellent breakfast that you help yourself to. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The only (briefly) drawback was our room was so hot, See More  Read more information no air it was unbearable until we looked in wardrobe and there was a fan... so we could breath again... Walking distance to anywhere in Blackpool... Or if you can't walk far a tram stop just over theroad. We would definitely go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Pleasure Beach  
Mamma Mia the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 15/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shipley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was good and very conveniently situated for getting around London. (We were able to walk to the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye in less than fifteen minutes.) The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and professional. The dining room was small so it's probably a good idea to get down there fairly early as we did. The breakfast however was very good. Our only gripe was the bed which wasvery uncomfortable. I suspect the mattress was past it's best and needs changing. Despite this we would have no hesitation in using the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar One  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 day break in County Durham

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent value staff all very helpful and courteous. Hotel was clean and all amenities were in good order. All the sites visited were all good value and very interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Durham City  
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tawn owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck castle hotel

Stay Date: 17/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Not a 5 star hotel but a brilliant budget hotel, clean, good food, good entertainment and exceptional price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4731 - 4740 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:53:19

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:53:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.