Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family break

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

10 min walk from train station to Queens Hotel which overlooks the River Ouse. Family room a good size for 2 adults and 2 kids - kids beds would suit kids 12 and under. Good food and great staff. See More  Read more information Ideal for shopping 200m away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and lettice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic night at The O2

Stay Date: 19/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to Neil Diamond concert at The O2 - was fantastic. The hotel was excellent, overall was a brilliant 2 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Niel diamond concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train journey was brilliant. Hotel was brilliant, such helpful staff everything you need is there. Cosy room and bed. Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast. Superb location. Underground is few See More  Read more information minutes away. Shops and places to eat very near hotel. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Location

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to a great number of attractions Bath, Lacock, etc, and Chippenham was a nice town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lacock  
Chippenham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General Day Out

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Horsham who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel in Crewe wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel many times! Know several staff-familiar faces. Excellent location if arrived by train. Easy to get to major places by rail. Stormy weather, but all went well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel Tower Bridge which was in an brilliant location a few minutes from Tower Hill Tube. Room was comfortable, clean and really quiet. Reception staff really welcoming and it was no See More  Read more information problem to leave luggage until room ready. Ate in the Restaurant on the first night and while the food was excellent the service was extremely slow. It was very busy but 30 minutes waiting for drinks wastoo long. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including cereals, toast, fruit and cooked breakfast. All in all we would definitely recommend and would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Tower of London  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

On my first visit to York ( my husband having been before) I thought it was an amazing city. We stayed at the Queens Hotel which is situated on the River Ouse. Unfortunately we didn't have good view See More  Read more information from our room as we overlooked the restaurant but nevertheless we had a nice room which was clean and tidy, the bed was very comfortable and plenty of tea making facilities. The restaurant was verycomfortable and the food was delicious and plentiful. The bar was close by with a good variety of drinks. The staff were very friendly and professional. We visited a few attractions and found them goodvalue for money. So all in all a thoroughly good weekend which was my birthday treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Regimental Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Tower (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Tower Hotel never disappoints - we did upgrade to Tower View but it was excellent - room, bed, everything including breakfast and our included dinner. We had a wonderful weekend and can't wait for See More  Read more information our next one! Thank you will not hesitate to recommend you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Tower of London  
An American in Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tower hotel  
Italian st Katherine's docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich trip

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the hotel stay, but fire alarm went off 11:15pm - false alarm. Breakfast and evening meal lovely. The hotel rooms, we had two, could do with modernisation but a great hotel and See More  Read more information will stay there again. Travel from Greenwich easy via Thames Clippers or DLR. Thanks again Super Break, the trip went smoothly without any problems, - we (the family) had a great and memorable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent in every respect. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were a good size and very well presented. The food was excellent and our stay was excellent value for See More  Read more information money. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
School of Rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tree House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 22:15:05

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 22:15:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.