Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location in Central York

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great hotel and very central location. The only downside is that they used to have their own car parking but no longer offer this so you have park at a local car park that is a short distance from See More  Read more information the hotel. the car park is locked at night from 8pm with no access to your car until the following morning. There was also a wedding night time reception on when we were there and our room was justabove the entrance which is where all the guests who smoked stood so did get a bit noisy and had to shut window for that and the smoke - tip ask for a room away from the entrance - that said woulddefinitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great place to stay if going O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another wonderful stay at the Hare & Hounds Tetbury

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury wrote this review.

The hotel is warm and welcoming as are the staff. Super was a delight when I sent my beef back as it was just too rare for my taste in 5 minutes or so it was back served perfectly for my See More  Read more information palate. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable I can adjust the radiator to my level of warmth they are not set at one temperature. The huge bed was comfortable and I slept really well. Thank you foranother treasured memory of staying at the Hare & Hounds Tetbury   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tetbury Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at the Bear in Woodstock

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

This was an excellent short break in a very lovely village on the edge of the Cotswolds. The atmosphere was great and it was nice to be able to relax in the lounge areas without a TV in sight. It See More  Read more information would not have been surprising if Hercule Poirot would have appeared from one of the rooms which would have depicted the atmosphere of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drayton Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

I really did not think this hotel was a 4* rating. There could have been more entertainment provided for the children. Bar was very expensive. Good location for theme park however not happy to See More  Read more information vacate room by 10.00am. Upgrade to the Thomas room at £50.00 was very expensive. Would I recommend this hotel. No not really thought it was not worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor Theme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for a mini break to Hull. The staff from the management to cleaners are just so friendly and helpful. We checked in and asked about late 1pm checkout, no problem. We also had See More  Read more information afternoon tea as part of our two night first night dinner package. This was a freshly prepared cake stand of finger sandwiches, scones, cakes, clotted cream, grapes, strawberries and lettuce, very niceindeed. The gym equipment is in very good condition and the sauna looks brand new. The have a large field with a track around the perimeter ideal for running/walking, great to burn off the caloriestaken i at breakfast or the fantastic dinner menu. I have just one point that's negative about Hallmark hotel, no prunes for brekkie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Humber Bridge Country Park  
Wilberforce Museum Hull  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Hull  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel and food was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
city riverboat cruise to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Valentines

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great location, well appointed room though on the north side adjacent Paddington Station access road, reversing lorries and talking security guards through the night. Also could hear the See More  Read more information underground trains despite being on the first floor. Polite and friendly staff but service atrocious both for the valentines evening meal and the following breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient stay

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Guestling who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We were visiting friends family in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Parsonage Country & Spa Hotel in a standard room which we found large bedroom and bathroom very clean with everything we required. The staff all very friendly beautiful dining room, See More  Read more information lounge & bar, the food was excellent (enjoyed afternoon tea on our second day) We also took advantage of the spa again lovely, could not fault a thing & look forward to returning at some point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4521 - 4530 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 07:34:46

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 07:34:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.