Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oxford

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Two great days exploring Oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanic Garden  
oxford in general  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Grafton: good location with Warren Street tube station on the door step. Overall the hotel was very good; the room had everything we needed. However, although we had booked on a room See More  Read more information only basis to save time we did purchase the full English breakfast one morning and wish we hadn't. It cost £19.95 for a plate of warmed up food. The service was dire too, having to constantly ask thewaiter for hot drinks and toast. A complete rip off!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

We enjoyed the break in Bristol but I don't think we would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Clifton Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Outside the centre...

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and convenient from the DLR - only downside was it was a little 'out in the sticks' with minimal places nearby to eat and drink. But convenient as a base and happy with how much we See More  Read more information paid for it, as well as the cleaniness of the overall hotel and bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Ripleys  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villiers Cafe  
La Barrique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake Outing

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The Hotel was located in an excellent location overlooking Lake Windermere,our room No 22 was ok (the bathroom was small) but it did have a wonderful lake view. We only had breakfast in the hotel See More  Read more information which was very good, choice on offer was excellent. I would stay at this hotel again but would ask for a room with a larger bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walks  
Boat ride on the lake  
Potter museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian near Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location for Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Needed accommodation near hospital, this was a 10 to 15 minute drive to the hospital and set in a green oasis of calm which was what we needed. Free parking on site was a big plus for us. The room See More  Read more information we had in the newer wing overlooked a wooded area and was very quiet and clean (Monday night). Burger in the bar was fine but overpriced in my opinion. Conflicting information about check in and outtimes and Wi-Fi availability. Staff helpful and accommodating. Would have liked information about restaurant opening times and menus in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Booked night stay at Novotel London Greenwich Hotel with WWE Raw tickets. Everything was great- we were totally looked after by the SuperBreak team- all was hassle free and I will definitely use See More  Read more information them for future breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wwe raw 02  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Oxford Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Lots to see and do. Good walks on the Thames River walk. Very enjoyable. Hotel is within walking distance of the town; two routes either via the river walk or via the main road (for returning See More  Read more information after dark).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Colleges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bewleys Hotel - Leeds stay

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Parking charges should be included in stay and not an extra. Only two lifts which seemed to take ages to come. Pillows hard, but room was quiet. Overall, hotel was fine, but for the price I See More  Read more information would have expected slightly more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to London

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stroud who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel served its purpose well as somewhere central to stay with the necessary facilities. London riverside is so much better than it used to be. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
V&A  
RFH  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:12:20

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:12:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.