Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the hotel may not be a 5 star luxury hotel it more than made up for this by being in a great location & having staff who were certainly 5 star. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip To Warner Bros Studio

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We arrived by train to Watford Junction. The Holiday Inn Watford Junction is literally across the road from the station. We walked to the hotel in about 2 minutes. We had a quick check in and we See More  Read more information were told all about the facilities and times of dining etc. We had two rooms booked one double and one twin and they were both on the same floor. The rooms were clean and really comfortable. They providehand soap, body and hair wash in the shower, shower cap, tissues and a face cloth (which was handy as I had forgotten mine). They can also provide other items if you have forgotten anything. Weunpacked and then went down to the open lobby where you can get drinks and food. We had some pizza, garlic bread and fries to share and they were delicious. The staff were all very attentive especiallyBetty who was really lovely. The next morning we had breakfast included and it was a buffet breakfast so you could help yourself to anything. The cooked breakfast was the best we ever had anywhere.Everything cooked perfectly. There was plenty of choice hot and cold. I liked the smoothie it was delicious. It set us up for the day ahead. The meals in the evening were also delicious. Overall we had alovely stay and we are going to return as soon as we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Malvern who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

Great hotel a bit dated but nevertheless it's fine. Reception staff lovely, the murder mystery was great. The breakfast top notch all in all loved it - many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Telford who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, good food, nice room, friendly staff, short distance from the Park & Ride. Ideal place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Dungeon  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 01/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

Makeney Hall always great value - been 3 times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Chester

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel. Used the swimming pool on both mornings & was pleasantly surprised by the size of the pool, added bonus of a sauna & the changing rooms were very spacious. Room was big & very See More  Read more information clean. The staff were great & a special thank you to Claire & Gaynor who were great & made us feel very welcome & like nothing was too much trouble. They helped make our weekend a great one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in York

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were booked into Burn Hall Hotel York on Super Break vouchers from our son as a gift - we had no problem redeeming them at the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
The Shambles  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Bear  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was a short walk from station. Room was good, cleaned well each day. Breakfasts were lovely, good selection and well cooked. All staff helpful and friendly. Near to tour bus stops and British See More  Read more information museum. Loved the hop on and off buses, able to see lots of places and pick some to visit. Tower of London fabulous, crown jewels a must see and do the Beefeater tour too. Saw Book of Mormon,hilarious. Could have spent a full day at Natural History Museum, amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Open top bus tour and cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Splendid!

Stay Date: 07/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Staying at the London Ibis was far better than we expected. Just minutes away from Earl’s Court tube station, brilliant! The hotel was clean with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, tea and coffee See More  Read more information facilities. And wonderfully quiet inside as well as from the outside, this I find is a bonus! Breakfast! You won’t leave the hotel hungry that’s for sure, everything you could possibly want to eat wasthere. I’m amazed at the price we paid for travel, board and breakfast! Ours was an overnight stay for a performance at the Royal Albert Hall, which is only two stops down the line! Would I useSuperBreak.com again? YES, without hesitation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 421 - 430 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 05:57:35

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 05:57:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.