Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I had a brilliant holiday in London. We had tickets for Phantom of the Opera and Superbreak made it really special by keeping the price down to allow us more money to enjoy London See More  Read more information together.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Prees Green who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were well presented and clean and very quite nights were had by all our party. We used taxi's to travel around and the Big Bus Co. which had See More  Read more information a stop 100 metres away from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
London Eye  
Big Bus Co.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chorley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Staff were great, food was great, clean and tidy and the pool was great too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class Service

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My wife and I decide to revisit the Parsonage Hotel and Spa in York to celebrate my birthday, and for the second time were bowled over with the level of service and attention to detail that we See More  Read more information experienced from reception to check out. The Cloisters Spa was particularly enjoyable with a full hours' all over body massage and full use of all the spa facilities, with the addition of a cream tea andsandwiches upon arrival. The evening meal was delicious and was served perfectly. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and we particularly enjoyed the apricot danish pastries (which required a fewmore lengths of the pool to remove) Overall a wonderful short break and will be recommending to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavenish is an excellent base for exploring London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Battersea and Chelsea

Stay Date: 06/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. Used buses which worked very well. Battersea Park and river path a lovely walk See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre (War Horse)  
Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool Break

Stay Date: 07/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Had a wonderful few days in Liverpool lovely view over the Mersey from our hotel room. Every thing was with in walking distance although we made use of the hop on hop off sight seeing tour bus with See More  Read more information the excellent commentary. The museums were excellent and all free. The buildings and architecture were amazing. Liverpool one the new shopping centre was terrific. A most enjoyable few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Georges Hall  
Planiterim  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pump House  
Millers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Breaks Around Ullswater

Stay Date: 07/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

We stayed at Macdonald Leeming house hotel, our 4th stay and as always was simply lovely. I never know if I should tell everyone just how good this place is for rest & relaxation or just keep quiet See More  Read more information !!! If you enjoy lovely scenery & the comfort of a wonderful hotel do not hesitate, the Lake District is an amazing location for walking & the hotel does a wonderful job of looking after you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Leeming House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

One night stay at the Telford Whitehouse Hotel. Hotel is clean and comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast in the dining room overlooking the Telford FC ground was excellent. Try See More  Read more information the Swan Hotel about a 100 yards up the road for a good value evening meal - carvery and sweet with drinks and coffees for two people for under ?18 - can't beat it. National Trust Sunnycroft abouthalf a mile along the road is a real gem hidden away off the road. A guided tour will reveal the fascinating history of this Edwardian residence.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benthall Hall (NT)  
Sunnycroft (NT)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Hotel Telford  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from North Somercotes who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

Enjoyed stay but unfortunately my husband fell ripping his jacket due to the lights not being switched on in the outside walkway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4151 - 4160 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:15:46

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:15:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.