Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mickleover Court Hotel

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Having been a travel agent for many years i have been to lots of hotels both in the UK and overseas. I must say that this hotel is one of the best!! Great food, excellent staff and such a See More  Read more information beautiful hotel. It really felt like a relaxing break away and we were gutted we had to come home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London, Simply the Best

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I go to London to visit theatres, art galleries and museums, many of which are within easy walking distance of the very pleasant Bedford Hotel, where the staff are invariably helpful and See More  Read more information efficient. And also just for the pleasure of strolling around such a magnificent heritage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayward Gallery  
Royal Opera House  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Had a lovely break to celebrate my 60th Birthday. My husband and I went to see We Will Rock You, an excellent show. Done shopping in Harrods and afternoon tea. Done the London Eye on Sunday. Nice to See More  Read more information do something in our own country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in Chester to celebrate me and my husbands 60th birthdays. The meal in the hotel was lovely and they even gave us a free dessert for me and my husband - the staff were See More  Read more information lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shops  
Chester Town Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was great - right in the centre of restaurants, entertainment and bars. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casono  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Re-visted

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely hotel, the main reason for the visit was a birthday trip to see The Lion King. We just wandered around visiting all the sights we had not seen for years, Covent Garden, Lincolns Inn, See More  Read more information The Temple, St Paul's, The Embankment etc. The hotel staff were very friendly as were all the taxi drivers and most of the people we met.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
St Pauls  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our stay at The Savoy was a special treat for a special birthday celebration and it really fit the bill. An excellent hotel with great facilities and staff. We took the opportunity to fit in a See More  Read more information couple of visits to some great restaurants and city attractions. All in all, an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Edf London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
BlueBird Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Had a fab two days sightseeing in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Show  
Sight seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Trip

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to watch Bradford City FC at Wembley and stayed 2 nights at the Russell Hotel in Russell Square. Good hotel in a great position in central London. Would recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Thames River Taxi  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent break with friends in London. The hotel was in a good location, handy for West End, Oxford Street and Kings Cross Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4111 - 4120 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:57:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:57:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.