Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visiting my daughter in Sheffield

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa in Sheffield wrote this review.

A great short break which was very good value. Superb hotel, great location. Easy booking process I would use Superbreak again to visit my children in far flung cities while they are at University. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas fun in London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the minute we set of on the virgin train the lady giving information put everyone in a christmassy mood with her lovely singing of xmas carols over the tannoy. Arrived at Euston and the staff See More  Read more information was helpful in telling us what tube to get in the underground russell square was easy to find and had all the amenities near by the hotel rooms were clean the bed was comfy and the sheets were lovelyand clean. Staff were great. We did want to go to Hyde park winter wonderland but so did everyone else but the queues were massive so we decided to go Camden markets oh wow what a experience lovedevery minute of it. The tube can be frustrating but with help from the staff we didn't catch the wrong tube to many times - whatever you feel like eating there's somewhere for you. Over all had alovely xmas break and the weather was sunny and cold at least there was no rain will be going again next year and the street entertainers were fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Camden Market  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Location very good staff very helpful will definitley go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 2 Night Break in York

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We spent 2 nights in December at the Great Western Burns Hall Hotel in York. We had a very clean, warm, comfortable double room giving us a great nights sleep. Breakfast was included in the price See More  Read more information and was a buffet style menu with a variety of choices and the food was nice. We also had an evening meal in the hotel which was excellent in quality and price. The reception staff were pleasant andpolite and give us help with navigating around York and sight seeing excursions. The waitressing staff and butlers were extremely well mannered and very nicely dressed/presented in full suites and ties(Outstanding Service that I would definitely say marks them above other restaurants). This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in and would certainly recommend this to friends and relatives aswell as returning here again when visiting York. The Park and Ride Service is definitely one to use and is quick and easy for getting into York Town Centre. From here there a variety of things todo from visiting York Minster to Shopping at the lovely gift and antique shops. Paying to visit York Minster gives you free admission for a year which is excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
York Minster  
York Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse - A19 York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leiston who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We've been here previously a few months ago and when I arrived, the hotel was just as fabulous as before, my daughters eyes lit up and ran straight to the miniature carousel, our room wasn't ready See More  Read more information yet so they offered to store our luggage in a secure room whilst we go to the theme park for the day. My daughter loved going on the rides and she was excited to meet Father Christmas. We went back tothe hotel to check in, our room was pristine clean and the beds were comfy. Then we made a reservation at the grill inn before going back to the hotel and going to the scheduled children's activities.Then we went to the grill inn and had a superb meal.afterwards we went to our room and went to sleep. We all woke up later than usual due to the comfy beds. Then we went down to the amazing breakfastbar, I even went back for seconds! Then we checked out and went home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
grill inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful from start to finish

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for an amazing, great value trip. It was the first time my wife an I had visited London as tourists since we were kids (30 odd years ago) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information From the location of the hotel (3 mins from Gloucester Road tube so handy for the West End etc) to the quality of the hotel and the wonderful staff there who really looked after us we can and willhighly recommend our trip to friends and family. The best £316 we spent on a holiday in a long, long time.... the weekend gave us memories we will treasure for life. Thank you again, we lookforward to our next Superbreak in 2015!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Gargen  
River Lounge, St Catherine's Dock  
Feng Sushi, Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Grand, but the parking is bad, we had to use the nearest multi story car park which is only round the corner, besides that we loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel ok, a bit out of the way. Next time stay in town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel near tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days at the Rendezvous, Skipton

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Hotel great, clean spacious bedrooms, lots of wardrobe space and drawers, shower good but bathroom needs refurb. Restaurant beautiful location, not much choice on the menu but starter and main See More  Read more information delicious, both nights dessert disappointing. Pool, sauna and spa, heaven!! Lovely (approx 1 mile) walk into Skipton via the canal (you need your wellies, tho. Very muddy). The Walk behind the Castlevery nice. Ending the afternoon in the The Wooly Sheep, quaint little pub with log fires.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Pubs  
Woodland Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
Hotel  
The Woolly Sheep Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Island hop

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kings Lynn who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great hotel close to shops. We were lucky enough to have a 70s night going on . We ate our dinner whilst watching theme dressed people being photographed with the highlight for me, a Delorean car See More  Read more information made up like the Back to the Future car. Food was great and staff friendly . 10 / 10 .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Sheppey .  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4091 - 4100 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:12:31

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:12:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.