Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

40th Anniversary

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great short break holiday. Our hotel was ideally situated - it was within a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Station and well situated to get the tour bus for seeing all the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant  
Amarcord - Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London Adventure!

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As a wedding gift and birthday present, I organised through Superbreak a trip up The Shard and an overnight stay in a hotel. Superbreak offed a superb deal and it was incredibly easy booking the See More  Read more information package through them. As was checking into the hotel and getting our tickets before going up The Shard. When we saw the prices of getting tickets for The Shard on the day, we realised just how amazing adeal we had got booking through Superbreak. Everything about our trip was brilliant and really special...and the hotel staff made it even more so when they realised what the occasion was. Overall,Superbreak are always my first port of call for booking city breaks including theatre or iconic venue trips. They offer a great range of packages and superb deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Basically lots of shopping, hotel close to tube station, safe surroundings,felt safe with my 3 young daughters. Hotel location ideal - 2 stops from Kings Cross. Recommend off peak day ticket - ?7.50 See More  Read more information adult ?3.20 child travel all day in central London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Darlington who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Brilliant weather, central hotel and so many attractions we could not fit them all in. The Railway Museum was fantastic and free. The Dig was superb and filled a whole afternoon with hands on See More  Read more information experience for the children which held their interest. The shopping was great and morning coffee at Bettys perfect to recharge our batteries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mac Donalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel good, plenty of food outlets in Wetherby, Harewood House good, other attractions nearby See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harewood House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We saw the Billy Elliott show which was out of this world. Visited St. Paul's and the globe and we loved both. Had cocktails in soho - very nice bar and definitely enjoyed the shopping within an See More  Read more information easy walk from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott Show  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Globe threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thail soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Based in a lovely, smaller hotel with a pretty garden and easy tube links to Theatres. We spent two days seeing a couple of shows and taking in Covent Garden atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and See More  Read more information safe here which was my aim travelling alone with my daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Jacques  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in York

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was fabulous - staff exceptionally friendly and most welcoming.York city is compact and easy to get around. Masses of choice for eating and drinking in the city. A real vibrant city to See More  Read more information visit. We saw historic places like the York Minster, museums, hired a boat to trip on the River Ouse, went to the chocolate factory, walked, enjoyed the lovely weather and spent time seeing the lovelyrange of shops. Definitively a holiday to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Yorvik Centre  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells  
Bella Italia  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend in London staying at the Cavendish in Mayfair. It is a great hotel with outstanding staff. The rooms are very nice and modern and we had a superior room which I think are a See More  Read more information little larger than the classis rooms. It is perfectly placed for walking everywhere in Central London. It is just alongside Fortnum and Masons and in between Picadilly Circus and Green ParkUnderground stations but we preferred to walk. We would stay there again which I think is the best recommendation any hotel can have.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolesley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife Kathryn and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary by spending the weekend in London where we stayed at The Mayfair Hotel and took the vintage Harrods Champagne Bus Tour around the See More  Read more information capital. We also enjoyed a great meal at one of our favourite restaurants, The Grill On The Square ( in Leicester Square ) before returning to The Mayfair Hotel for cocktails and celebrity spotting!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill on the Square, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4011 - 4020 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:11:34

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:11:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.