Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29574

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 24/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Doncaster Danum Murder Mystery Break in Doncaster wrote this review.

Absolutely excellent! Fun evening in lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good relaxing hotel

Stay Date: 23/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Great location, excellent hotel food, good local walking, and really helpful staff, but the hotel is on the side of a hill so steps everywhere inside and out. This gave you great views across See More  Read more information Cheshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from N/A who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel Spa Break in Southampton wrote this review.

I took my mum for a special birthday treat on a spa break with dinner, bed and breakfast also included. I was super impressed from the minute we arrived. The staff were all fantastic and made a fuss See More  Read more information of my mum for her birthday, making her feel very special! The spa was lovely and the treatments were fantastic. The hotel was a lovely setting nice and quiet with fantastic staff and the food wasperfect. Would highly recommend and we will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
The spa at the hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Whistle Stop Visit

Stay Date: 24/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Firstly we stay at the Tavistock Hotel Bloomsfield, this is within easy walking distance of Euston Station, the staff were pleasant and helpful with all interactions. The hotel was in need of See More  Read more information restoration, we stayed on the eighth floor and whilst the room was generally clean, the overall conditions was that of well worn, very dated 1970s decor with desperate need of modernisation, the locationwas ideal for walking to many of London's iconic landmarks (Majority were within 15 minutes walk). If I were to stay at this hotel again, it would require confirmation of upgraded/modernised room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Ruyi Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lakes

Stay Date: 24/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We had an amazing stay at The Waterhead. All the staff had a smile and were very attentive. Our room was fabulous and had views of the lake. The Hotel is conveniently located for any Lake cruises See More  Read more information you may wish to go on too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days of discovery

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Bewdley and Highley are both nearby and easily accessed by car. We had first visited them on the Severn valley railway and wanted to revisit especially the steam engine museum at Highley. Nearby to See More  Read more information hotel was Hatleybury Castle, the former homes of bishops of Worcester. Worth visiting and of course Worcester Cathedral.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bewdley  
Hartlebury Castle  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Rest.in Bewdley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester Weekend

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived to a very warm welcome from reception. We were celebrating our silver wedding. My husband is on a crutch and we were given a lovely room and complimentary drinks. Enjoyed a cream tea and ate See More  Read more information in hotel restaurant, which was very nice. Spent a nice day out on Sunday visiting Gloucester Cathedral and Burton on the Water, lovely village, very busy. Had a small problem on Sunday night withextraction fan in bathroom and noisy guests, but was sorted out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Burton on the water model village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Queen’s Hotel which is located in a prime spot overlooking the River Ouse. Our room was basic but there was lots of space, very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. You get See More  Read more information tea and coffee making facilities; shower gel and soap are supplied; hair dryer, TV. We only had breakfast at the hotel and this was lovely with a good choice of food. I did look at the dinner menuand would have been tempted to have dinner there had we not already booked meals elsewhere. Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much bother. All in all a perfect weekend. I wouldn’t hesitate inreturning here again; in fact I will be back there in November for the Christmas market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Skosh  
Rattle Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing hotel with excellent facilities and great views of the seaside

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have stayed for two days in this hotel. We had an amazing time spent. The pool outside and inside is amazing. We had our first night dinner in their restaurant which was a high standard meal and See More  Read more information excellent service from their staff, although I didn’t understand one dish they have happily replaced with another one with no extra charge. The balcony with bedroom give a great view of the beach.Great choice of room service. For breakfast we had full English breakfast with coffee and tea, several juices and cereal availability. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beach  
Durdle Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Windermere

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Great hotel with stunning views, room was clean and we had a spa bath. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating, would stay here again. Food was excellent and a good pint of beer. Great See More  Read more information stay at the Beech Hill Spa Hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 29574 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:08:43

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:08:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.