Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The two locations we stayed at was excellent. From the moment you entered you had that one-one personal feel without being over the top See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
History Museum  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Savoy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool - Sightseeing City of the North.

Stay Date: 07/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Staybridge Suites Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Liverpool is the place to go,from sightseeing to restaurants and bars. Weather was fab, we sat at a roof top bar taking in the sites of The Liver Centre,The Mersey and cruise ships coming in. We See More  Read more information went and visited both Cathedrals which were very interesting.also they were both in walking distance of The Staybridge Suites where we stayed.This Hotel was brilliant in every way,clean,modern,good viewof the Echo Wheel of Liverpool which went on and enjoyed. The Echo Arena was buzzing while we were there on the Wednesday night.We went for an Indian meal and Italian and both were excellent.Alsohad to do a spot of shopping at The Liverpool One which has everything.Another place we went to see was The Cavern which was good and nice to be able to say we've been and had a pint or two in there.TheCathedrals and the other places we visited can also be got to by the Tour Bus which when you ve paid for your ticket you can use it for 24hrs. All in all a very enjoyable few days will visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavern  
Metropolitan Cathedral  
Anglican Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East is East Indian  
Gusto Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Husband has walking difficulties but had great help from most people from hotel, taxi drivers and rail transport people. Thank you from all concerned See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Washington wrote this review.

Good day out in Newcastle See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Wicked

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Broadstairs who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great time at theatre break to see Wicked, easily booked. Great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

One day weekend away. Hotel situated well for theatres and shops, did I mention the shops.......we were directed to reception as we arrived and were seen to courteously and quickly, with room See More  Read more information preference taken note of. Room was perfect for daughter and self. Not aware of noises through out the night. Underground station near by so we managed to get to Westfield, and returned later to explore moreof London. It was a wonderful way to celebrate my 75th birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 07/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Birthday treat for my wife : hotel ideally placed for British Museum See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Mis  
Pompeii Exhibition  
Picasso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekender.

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London weekender started with Mamma Mia on Friday - best show we have seen - followed by bus tour on Saturday and dungeon visit which was a scream"literally", and Jack the Ripper tour which was See More  Read more information excellent and highlight of my 15 year old daughter's trip. TGIF for dinner on Saturday night and Sunday visit to shops before home, Great weekend and hotel excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Ripper tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGIF  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of many attractions. The view from the room was fantastic. We could see the London Eye, Big Ben, The Shard and many other famous See More  Read more information landmarks. We never stopped as there was just so much to see and do and for me the highlights were the show, We Will Rock You and also London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Thames River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chichester

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Day out to Chichester theatre festival See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3941 - 3950 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:08:57

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:08:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.