Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Swindon

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

The room was clean and had everything needed but the bed was far too soft for us. The breakfast on the first morning was quite busy and we were not offered tea or coffee. Food was good. The next See More  Read more information morning we had breakfast at 7am which wasn't so busy and we got our coffee. We had evening meal the first night and was disappointed that we could not eat before 7pm. The service was very slow and thefood wasn't very good (one couple returned their food and left the restaurant!). The dessert I had which was strawberries, cream and ice-cream came out without the cream. When I asked if there shouldn'tbe cream the waitress had no idea! Would not recommend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is superbly placed for many attractions. We walked most places and discovered places we would not have seen on the tube. We had booked "Wicked" and managed to take a bus right over See More  Read more information to Victoria. We visited Buckingham Palace and were most impressed with access inside and cost. Online site told us it was fully booked for months but turned up on the off chance and there were plentyof tickets. Good hotel, great show and handy having open train tickets. We took an earlier train rather than wait for the one we were booked on. Would use SuperBreak again...great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre.. "Wicked"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great to unwind

Stay Date: 26/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesex who stayed at 4* The Grovefield House Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice quiet location. Great food and service. Loved our included cream tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crown Plaza Docklands

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent location...Excellent staff...Room and pool luxurious. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Cars  
Greenwich Observatory  
Tower of londin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

As a family we enjoy visiting London at different times of the year. This occasion my husband and I travelled alone visiting the sights and shows. The hotel used was a late booking - it was clean See More  Read more information but needs updating. It was in a location we are aware of which was ideal. The price we paid was excellent for the service provided. I wouldn't recommend if looking for luxury accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World Visit

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing - very well decorated with excellent rooms. The staff were friendly and addressed all needs. The breakfast provided lots of choice. The visit to Harry Potter World provided a See More  Read more information great chance to see the making of the film but hours were lost due to the poor organisation at the studios. Having an Oyster Card from the start was a great choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay in Harrogate we have stayed in The Kimberly before but never booked with SuperBreak. We rang the hotel to check their prices and booking through SuperBreak was lot cheaper See More  Read more information plus had an evening meal as part of the deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight seeing  
Harlow Car  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value short break

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We booked the De Vere Staverton Park hotel one day before travelling on a 2 night BB dinner on first night basis. This was excellent value for what we received. Dinner was a 3 course buffet, good See More  Read more information selection of dishes and breakfast was the same. The room was standard and had the usual TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and iron, was clean and everything worked. All the staff we came into contact withwere friendly and helpful. The spa area is small but the pool was lovely. This hotel is a great base to visit Warwick, Stratford and many stately homes in the area. Quiet rooms are some way fromReception but well worth the walk to ensure a good night's sleep as the hotel gets very busy at weekends with golf and wedding parties. We had a lovely stay and for the money paid thought it was excellentvalue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Country Park  
Warwick Castle  
Pittsford Reservoir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countryman pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President met all our needs for a 3 night stay in London. It was ideally situated and reasonably priced for a central London hotel. The rooms were clean and a good selection of meals were on See More  Read more information offer at the hotel and other nearby hotels in the group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands break

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Stayed for 2 nights at the Brooklands Hotel and had a really wonderful time. The hotel lived up to all expectations with superb rooms, really great food and outstanding service. No wonder they have See More  Read more information won so many service awards in recent years. I will certainly book this break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3921 - 3930 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:54:11

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:54:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.